The livingroom – dining table with two extra pull-out tabletopsThe hallway

Entire home/apt

4 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

We rent out our lovely, bright and spacious four-room apartment. It is 90 square meters and has three bedrooms and two toilets, one of which has a shower and a washing machine. The apartment was built in 1950, while the kitchen was renovated in the 1990s.

One of the bedrooms has a double bed. In another there are two childrens' beds (adjustable). The third bedroom has a single bed, and this room also serves as an office. There is a folding bed to use, if needed, and a sofa in the living room that goes fine to sleep in. All in all there is room for 4-5 adults and 2 children.

It is close to the inner city of Stockholm. It takes about 12 minutes with the subway into the Central Station. The time it takes to walk to the nearest metro is aprox. 6 minutes. You can either go to Sandsborg's subway station (green line, toward Farsta strand), or to Blåsut's subway station (the same line) or to Hammarbyhöjden's subway station (green line, toward Skarpnäck).

The apartment is situated between several local centers; Kärrtorp's center, Sandsborg's center, Hammarbyhöjden's and Björkhagen's center. These centers all have food stores and dining options.

Just outside of the apartment is a large park (Nytorps gärde) which leads into a nature reserve forest (Nackareservatet) with jogging/walking tracks, a football field and an area with public swimming pools.

Free wifi

Linen and towels included

Private parking lot is right outside the door

From the balcony you see the Globe!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 1601
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Dear guest,

Welcome to our apartment. We really hope that you will enjoy your stay here!

We expect you to leave the apartment in the condition that you find it. You find the cleaning supplies in the bathroom.

If you have any questions of any kind, or if something unexpected happens, don't hesitate to give us a call or write an e-mail.

Please don't forget to write a review about the apartment after your stay.
And last but not least – welcome back!

All the best,
Maria and Pontus


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ajay User Profile
September 2016
Maria was an excellent host and was very welcoming to all of us. Her husband met us very quickly once we had arrived and gave us a thorough tour of the apartment and lots of information about the area. The apartment itself was great. Very spacious and only a few stops from the old town. Thanks! Ajay

Antonio User Profile
September 2016
The apartment was an excellent stepping stone to visit Stockholm. Beautiful neighborhood!

Elena User Profile
August 2016
Staying in Maria and Pontus' house was a magnificent experience. Although we had some trouble to find the apartment the day we arrived (it was very late and dark), Pontus came to welcome us and explained to us all the information of the house without being in a hurry. He was very kind to us. The house is big, espacious, light, and warm. The neighbourhood is also wonderful, with green areas, parks, and playgrounds all around. There is a supermarket, a pharmacy and other useful places nearby. The walk to take the underground is pleasant and not too long (about 10 minutes). Then you reach the centre of the city in 5 minutes more. The only cons, to say something, were the lack of space to keep our own clothes and the fact that the apartment was full with the belongins of the owners, but it really isn't a big deal because there is plenty of space. The matelas was too soft for us, and one of the toilet sinks should be replaced as it is a bit broken. Nevertheless, as I said before, they are small details that were not important comparing with our delightful stay in this apartment. I will definitely recommend it to our friends and choose it to stay again if we have the chance to come back to Stockholm. Thanks Maria and Pontus for all. It was an amazing experience for our first time in Sweden.

Tor User Profile
August 2016
This is a spacious and cosy family apartment. It is situated 10 minutes from the subway station which is surrounded by a few shops that cover all your need. My son loved the huge playground which is just 30s away. I brought my whole family to visit friends in the city and we had a very pleasant stay. Pontus greeted us timely upon arrival and was very accommodating. Can warmly recommend!

Basim User Profile
July 2016
Mrs. Maria and Mr. Pontus had extended all the support to me and my family before and during the stay which made our first stay in Stockholm truly memorable. Their warm hospitality and kindness had demonstrated the true spirit of Airbnb (home away from home!) The apartment was even better than how it was described and was well equipped and kids safe and friendly. Coming from home with similar apartment, furnishing and arrangements, myself and the family especially the 3-kids felt exactly home and had wonderful stay and wants to go back again. The apartment location is in a very nice neighborhood with community that can provide the guests with great Swedish citizens life style in terms of quietness, cleanest environment, green landscapes and natural Forrest. The area was within 600 meters close proximity to the green line Metro station passing through very nice community with no traffic (except pedestrians and cyclists :) - and served with good Grocery supermarket for daily needs. For families with kids, they have to fight with kids to leave the home for sightseeing since they will stick to stay home or in the neighborhood where plenty of playgrounds suiting different age groups and sports activities. I had 3-kids (boys) 6, 10 and 12 and all enjoyed the stay and the neighborhood. Although, I was running daily in the natural forest in the morning enjoying the exercise and the trails, I had great day out with the family in the Forrest where we have reach ed a nice lake (3KM away from the apartment) where it was the best picnic ever with cherry and blueberry picking on the way up and down. In Summary, the apartment with such greats hosts and nice neihbourhood is highly recommended for familes looking for quality time during their visit to Stockholm while at the same time easy accessing the city and sights through the public transport. We did not rent a car and we have only used the Taxi from airport to the apartment since we reached late after long flight and since that day all our trposnport was through metro and Trams up the Port of Stockholm were we had taken the cruise yesterday to Helsinki. Thank you Mr. And Mrs. Pontus for everything and looking forward to meeting you again!! Basim and Family

Sundev User Profile
July 2016
This was the perfect apartment for our stay in Stockholm. A short walk to the metro made it easy to get almost anywhere and with hiking and running trails right out the front door, we were able to balance our city time with some solitude. Maria and Pontus were very communicative and accommodated any needs we had.

Antoine User Profile
June 2016
Good flat , good people , good trip ! Thanks

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in July 2013
Maria User Profile

Hi!

My name is Maria, and I am living in Stockholm with my husband, Pontus, and our two children, Johannes and Indre. I work as a senior lecturer and researcher at Stockholm University and at the University of Skövde. I enjoy spending time with my family, friends and loved ones and I enjoy traveling to other countries.

Languages: English, Español, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings