Green Oasis Apartment "Walking to the beach"
Hosted by Rachele
Rachele is the host.Rachele is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is walking to the beach, to restaurants and dining, cycling and trekking trails, with easy driving access to both the north and south sides of the island. You’ll love the beautiful outdoor terrace (100m2) and garden, the spaciousness of the house (90m2), the exclusive privacy enjoyed on the terrace. My place is good for families (with kids), couples, and furry friends


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee $92 CAD
Security Deposit $458 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM.
Check out by 1PM

Cancellations

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paulina User Profile
September 2017
We had an excellent stay at Rachel's home in Lacona! Rachele and her Dad was at our's beck and call. They were very kind and helpfull and were answering our texts very fast. It wasn't a problem with late arrival and keys. House was really spacious and clean. The kitchen was super…

Maciej User Profile
July 2017
We (family with 2 kids, 5 and 2) have really enjoyed staying in Rachele´s house. It is located perfectly to reach every destination quickly on beautiful Elba Island. Everything was just as described, clean, tidy and well-organized. Rachele´s dad Giancarlo welcomed us warmly to th…
Rachele User ProfileRachele is a superhost.
Response from Rachele:
Maciej thank you So much for your Nice Review. Very happy you enjoyed your stay in the Island I love, and that my Family could make accomodation pleasant for you and your Family.
July 2017

Staying at Rachele's beautiful house was fantastic for us, a family with a young child, to explore isola d'Elba. Rachele and her family were absolutely lovely, and we appreciate their generousity offering us such full use of their house and garden. We enjoyed dining and relaxing …

Diana User Profile
September 2016
The space itself is great and the outdoor area worked for us (except for the barbecue that at the end was not available). It is a very good house especially for families with children, but it's a fair walk to the beach. From the road once arrived at the property, the house appear…
Rachele User ProfileRachele is a superhost.
Response from Rachele:
Diana, you stayed only two days in my house and left a pretty mitigated review. I think you did not take the time to sufficiently enjoy your partnership vacation. I find your comment can be misleading for future guests, thus I will need to respond and precise that 1. Prohibition to barbecue has always been part of the house rules; 2. The front of the house is the terrace and outdoor space you so much liked, the rear has works which we were forced to suspend between June and September 30th as they are forbidden during the tourist season, 3. The walk to the beach is 15 minutes, shortcuts through the internal road as indicated in the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps part of the welcome pack and house rules I sent you. 4. The house has maximum privacy and you do not see the neighbors unless you go look for them across the property's 4500m2 of land. 5. Additionally, as indicated in house rules, for environmental reasons use of chemicals is deliberately minimal and the products you wanted for the dishwasher unnecessary. 6. Lastly, you are the only guest who left a pan irremediably burnt and did not notify me, making it impossible to recover its costs as part of your deposit. This is not correct behaviour, and I would not have expected it from someone who is a host herself, and Italian.
September 2016

K User Profile
September 2016
Rachele's place is wonderful! It's more than we had hoped for. Well equipped with all that is essential for a comfortable stay. The outdoor space was great, we always had breakfast in the garden and when not eating out, even dinner. An added feature is the wildife! The house is …

Annelise User Profile
August 2017
Très bon séjour en famille dans la maison de Rachele. Inutile d'emmener des jeux pour enfants et des guides de l'île, il y a tout sur place, et en plusieurs langues. Cuisine très bien équipée et grande terrasse sous les pins, très appréciable. Lacona est un bon emplacement, surto…

Fabienne User Profile
June 2017
Die "Oasis" ist ziemlich lärmig, und der Weg zu Fuß zum Strand ist eine gefährliche (und lange) Angelegenheit. Das Haus war sicherlich einmal ein interessantes Anwesen -- jetzt hat es eine deprimierende Baustellen-Atmosphäre. Auf der Terrasse fehlen einige essentielle Einrichtung…

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in November 2013
Rachele User ProfileRachele is a superhost.
I am a nature lover, fond of mediterranean gardens and the mediterranean coastline. Mother of two, I often travel and have always been happy using AirBnB, hence I thought I would become part of the hosting community.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings