Skip to content

Japanese Style Family Room, Wisdom Garden, Yuli

Room in bed and breakfast hosted by May
4 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Cancellation policy
Add your trip dates to get the cancellation details for this stay.
House rules
This place isn’t suitable for children under 12 and the host doesn’t allow pets, parties, or smoking.
The room is nearly 720 square feet, and with best view to look out mountains.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.91 out of 5 stars from 11 reviews



Yuli Township, Taiwan

Hosted by May

Joined in February 2014
  • 35 Reviews
我從小在台灣西部鄉村長大,深愛優美、自然事物,夢想成為藝術家,尤受詩人陶淵明影響,內心尋找一生祥和無爭辯之處。畢業於國立藝專(國立台灣藝術大學之前身),曾於亞都飯店、老爺酒店、Avon等公司負責設計工作,長期受歐、美風格薰陶,而後驚覺自己應該要回歸了解自己的文化,為讓作品孕藏中國風,而與國畫大師李可梅教授學習水墨,不知不覺中愛上了中國的古典與本土的樸實之美,亦拓展了她不同角度的創作眼光及表達方式。後歷經一場大病,開啟了內心深處尋找平靜、安心的動力,而進入佛理的探討,並將所學運用於生活之中。十五年前,決定搬至花蓮玉里,與先生及小孩共同打造了理想的居所,過簡單生活,並與朋友分享花東、佛理之美。幾年後,開放了自己的家,成為大家的家,也期待這個家平和、安全、舒適,有著彼此的關懷與愛。 I grew up in countryside of Western Taiwan, and I believe I was born to appreciate the beauties of nature. In my junior high school years, I read about "The Accounts of the Peach Blossoms Encounter" by famous Chinese poet, Tou Yuan Ming, and was immediately attracted by the peaceful life described in the story, decided to looking a place without any chaos. After graduated from Art College, I worked in the art department with few hotels for years, and I was therefore influenced by the Western cultures. But at the same time, it made me to rethink the culture which I grew with and started to pour my heart into Chinese painting, which truly broaden my horizons to create the works in different ways. Years later, I suffered from a serious illness, which motivated me to look for the tranquility and the peace from the inner side of heart. At that time, I started to spend lots of time in Buddhism study. When my husband and I both knew that we will eventually return to live our lives simply in where is close to the nature and countryside, we bought the land and have built the house and garden year by year with the family in Yuli. In 2004, my husband and I shared our lovely home to friends and visitors who will enjoy it as much as we do. Now it's everyone's home, and hope it is a home with peace, safety, comfort, and most importantly with the love and caring of each other.
  • Language: 中文 (简体)
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day

Things to know

Check-in: 3:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Learn more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported. Learn more
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy