New kitchen 2017Terrace for breakfast 2

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet


The space

Apartment in the center near the harbor. 2 bedrooms (one double and one with 2 single beds that can become double), 1 room was completly renewed at the beginning of August 2014 (beds included), 1 bathroom, living room, kitchen new july 2017 (equipped with stove, oven, refrigerator, washing machine), terrace. Great part of the plugs was changed at the beginning of August. Sandy reached in 10 minutes by bus or car, shingle beach within walking distance. Sheets are not included.

Interaction with guests

availabilty for any possible need

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 6
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 38 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 46
Security Deposit: 610
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
4 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 7PM

Rispetto degli oggetti della casa.


This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

2 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Check In
Aurelio User Profile
July 2017
Good central location. Clean and large rooms, well lit. Car park useful if it has room. Unfortunately kitchen smelled of gas but was told it was safe. Church bells ring just outside window.
Maria Alessandra User Profile
Response from Maria Alessandra:
Dear Aurelio thank you for your comments and also for having selected my apartment.I am sorry for the gas smell, as I told you it was due to the fact that every time the canister is almost finished it smell a little bit. As also the previous guest told me about the smell we have changed supplier, by the end of July we will have also a new kitchen. As for the church bells, the apartment has the advantage of being located in the centre and in Italy the church is often in the centre, and we get used to them. thank you again
July 2017

Pat John Paul User Profile
June 2017
Maria Alessandra was very helpful before arrival, and also with her flexibility over check in and check out times. There was a slight complication trying to organise meeting for check in between me and Maria Alessandra's representative because we didn't share a language, but Maria Alessandra quickly called to offer assistance. The location is very central in Porto Ercole, just a couple of minutes from the harbour, and many shops, restaurants, and bars. Although there is no allocated parking we easily parked on free public roads within a couple of hundred metres of the block for 3 days. The apartment itself is very true to both the pictures and the description. The decor and fixtures are quite old fashioned, and though most things seemed to work well we did have a couple of issues. There was a smell of gas throughout the apartment for our whole stay. At first we thought it was leftover gas from where we were shown how to operate the canister which feeds the stove - however after checking with our host it turned out that it's because the canister was old and would soon need replacing. As a known pre-existing problem it would've been better if this were sorted before our arrival as we did find it disconcerting. The ceiling fan in the bedroom also made a rattling noise when turned above a low speed. Because there is no air conditioning and we didn't want to turn the fan on too high because of the noise, we found the master bedroom uncomfortably hot at night. The church whose bells toll the start of the working day, lunchtime, and the end of siesta is right opposite the block, however the short amount of time they do ring for didn't bother us. The church square is a focal point for local residents though, and later on in the evening around 10/11 it can still be quite lively.
Maria Alessandra User Profile
Response from Maria Alessandra:
Dear Paul thank you for your feedback and for having selected my apartment, it was a pleasure to host you. Regarading the apartment I would like to tell you that we invest in renovation works every year: the beds are new, the shower is new, the electrical system is new, lightening is new, I am sorry if you had the impression that it is oldfashioned. I apologize for the gas smell, as I told you it was due to the fact that every time the canister is almost finished it smell a little bit. It was not possible to change it before as gas was not ended and otherwise I would have to waste almost half canister each time. In any case we have changed supplier and by the end of July we will also have a new kitchen. As for the ceiling fan, it is a top range fan and all our guests have always used it without any problem. We have clearly specified in our description that we don't have air-conditioning and temperature is always pleasant, unfortunately you weren't lucky as we had unexpected and unusual very hot days in Italy. The apartment is in the heart of the town and it is clearly a great advantage, but due to its location it is likely that people meet there, even if also the harbour is a focal point for night life. Quite apartments are located outside the town. Regarding the church bells, in small towns in Italy the churches are in the heart of the town and we get used to the sound, but I understand that sometimes you would prefer to not hear them:)
June 2017

Rob User Profile
March 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Porto Ercole. Maria Alessandra does not live there, but she arranged that we communicate with Carmina, who looks after the apartment and lives nearby. Carmina was very helpful. When we tried to cook, we found that the gas bottle was empty. We called Carmina who quickly arranged for a gas bottle to be delivered. The apartment suited us fine. For two people, it seems very big. It would be helpful to have a few basics available in the apartment, such as dish soap and matches to light the stove, so that guests do not have to buy every single item just for a long weekend stay. The church directly opposite the apartment is under a complete exterior renovation and will be for some time. We found that the noise wasn't a big disturbance through the day, but we certainly did hear them as they started each morning. As bed linen and towels cost extra, we brought our own. The old part of Porto Ercole is very interesting to walk around. It's up around the Forte above the harbour. And! In Maria Alessandra's apartment building when you walk down the staircase, you can see a neighbour's ENORMOUS cactus through the window! Thanks Maria Alessandra and Carmina!
Maria Alessandra User Profile
Response from Maria Alessandra:
Dear Bob, thank you for your comments and having selected my apartment. I am very sorry for the dish soap which Carmela forgot to put in the kitchen. However I would also like to specify that I didn't ask you any extra for towels and linen. I asked you "do you prefer to bring them or not?" and you said "yes". They are included in the price. Thanks again.
March 2016

Mark User Profile
October 2015
The apartment is very spacious and located in a great area, next to the new church (I'll get back to that in a bit). We stayed in the apartment during the off-season, so parking was not problematic for us (just up the hill has free parking spaces). The house has everything you need, and clean linens were supplied by Alessandra. The furniture is a bit old looking, but nonetheless clean and comfortable. The only true essential missing for us was a shower curtain, but this was a minor issue. The only real issue that we had with the apartment was the fact that it is located directly next to the church with probably the loudest church bells we have ever encountered. The fact that the windows are all single glass probably didn't help, but the sheer amount of noise that came of the bells was unbelievable. Truth be told, they start at 08:00am and stop around 7pm, so people who don't want to sleep in are fine. If you are early risers this is a perfect place, but for us vacation is also about going to bed a little later than usual and not being awakened so rudely every morning at 8am.
Maria Alessandra User Profile
Response from Maria Alessandra:
Dear Mark, thank you very much for having stayed in my apartment. I can understand your problem with bells, unfortunately in Italy all villages have a church in the middle and often you hear the bells. I have other two houses in two little villages and every morning I hear the bells. Moreover regarding the single (URL HIDDEN) is an apartment used mainly during summer when you sleep with the open windows and it wouldn't be of any help changing the glass. Thank you again
October 2015

Eloïse User Profile
August 2014
Very nice flat, very nice area to stay for a quiet holiday !
Maria Alessandra User Profile
Response from Maria Alessandra:
Dear Eloise thank you for your comments and having chosen my apartment.
August 2014

Inge User Profile
July 2014
The apartment is located in the centre of Porto Ercole right across from the church. It is located on the 2nd floor and there is an elevator. We never met the owner, but only the caretaker of the apartment who met us when we arrived. It's a large apartment that is (or currently was) furnished very basically. The owner was in the process of refurnishing the apartment. We had everything we needed, but there were some problems with the electrical system (e.g. some plugs coming out of the wall). In short: a large apartment with most things needed to stay there, but i have the feeling it could be turned into a great apartment.
Maria Alessandra User Profile
Response from Maria Alessandra:
Dear Tim thank you for your comment. We now have new beds in the second room and new lamps we also bought new fourniture for the bathroom. Sorry again for the electrical problem, it was unexpected. We have changed most of the plugs after your stay.
July 2014

Judith User Profile
June 2014
huge appartment, for a couple doing excursions probably bigger than needed. in general the appartement is clean, but some of the stuff is quite old and shabby. located in a very good area.

Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2013
Maria Alessandra User Profile

Mi piace viaggare.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings