Living Room with stairsEntrance with sofa bed
Monti Jewel with Private Terrace
Hosted by Ivano
Ivano is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Colosseum may be one of Rome's main tourist attractions, but wander up the slight incline from the famous amphitheater and you'll find endless gems of architecture, craft, fashion and restaurants tucked away in narrow streets and quiet corners.

The space

We are offering our spacious and luminous home, just a couple minutes walk away from the Colosseum and the Roman forum. Our home is located in the cutest area of Rome surrounded in romantic nightlife and dining. It is just a short 10 minute walk from the main central station of Rome (Termini). The place is quiet and luminous and from the spacious private terrace above you are surrounded by 16th century Roman architecture.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house, including the garden and terrace.

Interaction with guests

We'll greet you upon arrival, so please be as specific as possible in telling us your time of arrival. Extremely late check-out or late check-in may have an extra cost. Please ask in advance.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $46 CAD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jake User Profile
June 2017
Great stay at Ivano's and Claudia's wonderful apartment. Awesome location walking distance from Termini, the Colosseum and other sites. Recommended for a couple exploring the highlights of Roma.

Tracy User Profile
May 2017
Great location and hosts were very accommodating

Julie User Profile
April 2017
Location is perfect! Nice local neighborhood. Many great restaurants within 2 blocks which made it easy to find food at the end of the day when we were tired and did not want to go far. Walked everywhere, other than arrival and departure, never used public transit. Steep stairs and very small shower, not good for people with mobility issue. But no problem for most people Excellent service from Ivano and Claudia. Excellent value for money.

Rose User Profile
October 2017
Great location! Ivano and Claudia provided great suggestions on the best places to eat. Overall a great stay.

Nicholas User Profile
September 2017
Ivano's place is in a fantastic location, and we enjoyed hanging out on the outdoor terrace!

Kathy User Profile
September 2017
The "Monti Jewel" is in the best location! We loved the apartment it was clean and cozy. Claudia met us on arrival and gave us some great tips and the La Carbonara restaurant she suggested should not be missed! We especially liked the local flavor of our location it was a 10-minute walk to the Colosseum, but still off the beaten path so the food was more reasonable and the pace a bit more leisurely. I would stay here again for Sure! Thanks again Ivano and Claudia

Jt User Profile
September 2017
The apartment was great! It was exactly as described, and Ivano and Claudia were extremely accomodating. The neighborhood couldn't have been more perfect. We got a quick taxi to the Vatican in the morning and then visited the Pantheon, Forum, Coloseum, and three beautiful churches as we walked back to the home (with plenty of time left to then go to a nearby restaurant for dinner). We would definitely stay here again!

Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2014
Ivano User Profile

I'm a student and I love to travel, meet new people and make new experiences. I've decided to share my apartment to anyone who's interested in visiting the eternal city.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Ivano’s place.
Ivano
Claudia helps host.
Claudia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings