Shared living room.
Uptown Phoenix Private entrance
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Uptown Farmers Market
Light Rail
Downtown Phoenix
Piestawa Peak
Uptown Phoenix
Melrose
You’ll love my place because of the kitchen, the coziness, the location, friendly environment, 420 friendly. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Other things to note

No pets please


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking Outside
- 420 friendly

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wyndie & User Profile
August 2017
A great value in a quirky, cozy and clean room. Private entrance to room made it an especially great value. Fantastic ambiance in the grassy back yard especially at night when Melanie had it lit up. Other guest staying at Melanie's were the highlight of our visit. Buttercup the pig loves strawberries!

Gia User Profile
March 2017
Melanie's place is awesome! Centrally located, room is quaint, comfortable and clean. Very relaxing backyard, cute pet pig and great company in the house!

Adam User Profile
March 2017
Overall, I had a comfortable stay at Melanie's home, aside from the minor hiccup with the check-in (no fault of the host). I had a nice time chatting with her and feeding her pig was fun! The room had plenty of space for my belongings as well as a mini fridge. which came in useful. Entering and exiting her home was very easy as well. Mel also gave me some great recommendations on places to eat in the area. Thanks! I had a great stay here.

Alex User Profile
February 2017
Our time here was not the best...Within one minute of arriving, a dog ran out of the house and viciously attacked our dog, this made they rest of the month we stayed there hell. We would wake up to the other two dogs ganging up and biting our dog, which made him aggressive towards all three of the animals there. I'm worried that he will be timid around all dogs now, which would be disconcerting. She said the other dogs were friendly but one would even growl at us. After our dog started defending himself she wanted us to keep him in our small bedroom...he's 55 pounds, that's torture! Also we were under the impression that it was just her and her son but there were three other people staying in the house, we had to wear earplugs to get any sleep. I also heard her talking crap about the other roommates and us multiple times which isn't comforting when spending $800 for a room. On a brighter note the other roommates we're very nice and welcoming and the back yard is very big.

Jacob User Profile
January 2017
Melanie and her roommates were great. Cool place with cool people to vibe out with. PLUS the bed was super comfortable! Will definitely consider staying here on my next trip :)

Yasmeen User Profile
January 2017
This was my first time in Arizona and using an Airbnb, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I had an incredible time in Phoenix with a very comfortable stay at Melanie's. I had a great time with her and her roommates. They all were so friendly and made me feel comfortable and like I was a friend visiting for the weekend. The room was clean and had plenty of space for me and my luggage. The bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows! They also have nice friendly pets! I would absolutely recommend Melanie's place to anyone thinking about booking! I would absolutely stay there again.

Ellie User ProfileEllie is a superhost.
January 2017
We enjoyed meeting the other people who live with Melanie. She also has very nice animals. Our bed was very comfortable.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Melanie User Profile

Hello fellow travelers! I work in healthcare, I am currently a naturopathic medical student. I have a 10 year old son, he's here half of the time. I am usually gone working or doing clinic shifts for school. I think you will very much have the house to yourself. I do love to cook if I have the time and I love to share my food if you're also here.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings