Skip to content
Adjustable single bed comfy for reading and watchingview after house main entrance
SOLO Traveler's Room, Central Location
SOLO Traveler's Room, Central Location
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our family home! We are a couple in late 20s and a 7-month old baby. If you travel with a baby/child, we have a bigger room available too.

We have a quiet and friendly neighborhood in one of the best parts of Nelson. Perfect location for an urban retreat, CBD is only a 15-min walk away.

The room has a king single bed, and a small desk. You can cook your own breakfast and other meals. Cereals, milk, bread, jams, coffee, and tea is provided. We can share dinner with you at extra cost.

The space

Room is suitable for one person but there is plenty of space. It has a fully adjustable king single bed and wardrobe. The bed head and legs position can go up and down so it's really comfortable for sleeping, reading and working if you feel like. The room has an office chair and desk.
We have a surge protector with universal plugs so you can plug in your electronics without converters/adapters. You can also use in room USB chargers for your phones and tablets.

Living room has plenty of space with a fireplace, couch and love-seats. We have a separate dining and kitchen areas. See the pictures for more details.

We also have a large deck overlooking a lawn and garden with fruit trees.

Guest access

You will have your own bedroom. We live in this house so bathroom, kitchen, and living room are shared with us and guest(s) in another room. However, we get up and work late so there is no problems waiting for showers.

Interaction with guests

We work long hours and usually home late and mornings only. However, you can always ask questions or advice when you see us.

Other things to note

We have a 7-month old baby. She is generally quiet but can have an occasional tantrum or cry in the middle of a night. Please book with us only if you are ok with it. On the other hand, we are happy to accommodate a family with a child so it goes both ways :)

There is no TV in the house. We have lived without a TV for many years and don't miss it all! We have plenty of books to keep you entertained when the weather outside is bad. Ultrafast fiber is also available.

If you need to wash clothes, you can do laundry for $5 per load. We have no dryer but you can use laundry racks in our backyard.

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Prices
Cleaning Fee $9 CAD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We have a 7-month old baby
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leo User Profile
December 2016
Stopped in Nelson for a night and booked the room the night before, recieved a detailed message and instructions for check in were really easy. Place was easy to walk to from the intercity bus terminal, only took about 15mins. House was super clean and had little notes for everything which was really handy. Quiet neighbourhood and really comfortable bed. Perfect for stay for me passing through the town, walking distance to restaurants and coffee shops. Would stay again!
Sergey & Jephany User Profile
Response from Sergey & Jephany:
Thanks for the great review Leo! Oh no I made a mistake on my review for you, it was meant for the couple who stayed next. I mixed up your names Lee and Leo sorry.
December 2016

Andreanne User Profile
November 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at Sergey and Jephany and I wish I would have stayed even longer. I really liked the room, it's sunny, with lot's of space and a great electrical bed that is pretty cool. The hosts are super nice and made me a great latte my first morning! The house is in a well located, walking distance from the city center but in a quiet area. I had a great time here and recommend to any solo or couple travellers as they also rent a room for two. Thank you both for your hospitality! :)

Jessica User Profile
November 2016
I really just enjoyed my stay with Sergey and Jepahny. They were very kind an helpful. Their house was wonderful and exactly what I expected based on their description. Great location too - only a few minutes drive from the city centre. Would definitely recommend/stay here again!

Km User Profile
March 2017
Everything is as pictured and described. The place has a nice and comfortable homely feeling to it. Amazing hosts and lovely couple. Good breakfast to get your day started (thanks for the cereals and cheese cake). The location is within walking distance (10-15 mins walk) to the heart of Nelson city. I spent a day exploring Abel Tasman National Park and it's about an hour plus drive from the place. If you're looking for a nice (affordable) place to stay in Nelson, this is it!

Iris User Profile
March 2017
The house is quiet, clean and safe, very close to the town. Sergey and Jephany are very friendly and enthusiastic, it's an unforgettable trip. Thank you.

Alizé User Profile
February 2017
Sergey and Jephany are a lovely and very kind couple! It was a pleasure to stay at their house, the bedroom has plenty of space with a comfy bed, the kitchen has everything you need and you can reach the city center by walking 5-10 minutes so I definitely recommend!

Jimmy User Profile
February 2017
Located in a calm residential area, 15-20min walking to the city centre and InterCity busstop. Smooth check-in and check-out.

Nelson, New ZealandJoined in June 2014
Sergey & Jephany User Profile

We are a Filipino-Russian couple in late 20s. We both love travelling, been to almost everywhere in New Zealand. We've never stayed in hotels during travels because we like the experience of staying with locals. And this is the reason why we decided to host as well. Every home is different and it has its own personality.

Our home is open for guests and travelers. We are friendly and we like meeting different and interesting people from different backgrounds and cultures.

"Take vacations, go as many places as you can. You can always make money but you can't always make memories."

Languages: English, Tagalog, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sergey & Jephany’s place.
Sergey & Jephany
Sergey helps host.
Sergey

The neighbourhood

Similar listings