Skip to content
Eat in kitchen.
Wallingford Private 1BD Apartment
Wallingford Private 1BD Apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our eco-friendly furnished apartment features an eat-in kitchen, private bathroom, one bedroom with extra space for luggage! We look forward to meeting you! Please read the description of the the space for more details.

The space

Our basement apartment is painted with low VOC paint and carpeted with eco-friendly carpeting and heated tile. It easily sleeps 2, on our brand new full size mattress, with third person on a double air mattress. Kids under 13 stay for free! We use only natural cleaning products and love to eat organic food! Our family is very active. This apartment is best suited for early risers and active people. Depending on our family's schedule, you will potentially hear us above you from at least 7am-8:30pm The kids are very active players. This is NOT a silent retreat! It's a festive family home full of kid sounds and music! (Kids don't have turn off switches:)

Guest access

Guests will have access to their own private door and a shared back patio.

Other things to note

We are a family with kids, so you can expect family sounds...just like at your house:)


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $59 CAD
Security Deposit $132 CAD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Absolutely NO SMOKING of ANY kind ANYWHERE on the property. NO drug use or excessive drinking/partying. No illegal activity on the property. Quiet hours are from 9pm-7am. We have kids that you WILL hear between the hours of 7am-9pm. If you are a smoker please consider a different place. Residual smoke on clothes makes the apartment smell smokey.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

174 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Connor User Profile
July 2017
Great place. All the essentials needed. Air mattress wouldn't stay inflated the first night but Marne provided us with a replacement the next day. Very friendly and welcoming.

Jenny User Profile
April 2017
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in Marne's home. We really appreciated the cleanliness of her home. As well, the kitchen in the suite is very convenient for preparing simple meals. The location of her home is also a plus. Both the University District and the Zoo are very walkable, and city buses (#26 & 62) that go downtown are only few blocks away. We would without a doubt stay with Marne's family again.

Daniel User Profile
June 2015
This was an excellent place. It had everything we needed, we loved the neighbourhood and the hosts were spectacular. Marne really is a superhost.

Dana User Profile
August 2014
Great find! The apartment is spotless, roomy, and very comfortable! Thanks for a great stay!

Roger User Profile
November 2017
This location is perfect for a couple. Very quiet, close to transportation and near many options for dining. The host is terrific and so helpful with checking in and responding to any questions. Marne has become our preferred host when we are in Seattle.

Ivan User Profile
November 2017
Great spot! Super clean and with everything that you need to have a pleasant stay. Short drive away from all the great spots Seattle has to offer. Marne is great at replying to questions, very friendly and welcoming to her cozy place.

Eva User Profile
October 2017
The basement apartment was cozy and very clean. Marne and family radiated warmth. The location was spectacular. Thanks again!
Marne User Profile
Response from Marne:
Hey Thanks Eva!!
October 2017

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Marne User Profile
Interaction with guests

We live on the main floor and the apartment is in the basement. We have two kids that love active play. You will hear them above you. We would love to meet you but also respect your privacy:). Our home is a festive place full of family sounds, laughter and music!

About Marne

Hey, I'm Marne! We have two kiddos who attend Seattle Waldorf School. We love meeting new people with Airbnb and hosting is in my blood! I love making the space feel cozy and inviting. I'm passionate about the ability for one family to make another feel at home in different place in the world.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings