Skip to content
Cosy apartment in the centre of Madrid
Cosy apartment in the centre of Madrid
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Centric cosy apartment in typical "corrala" of Lavapiés, 10 minutes from Sol and Atocha. Multicultural neighbourhood, close to bars, restaurants and museums. Apartment with one double bed in a loft and a couch downstairs (which can also be used as bed and where a 3rd person could sleep). Independent toilet and shower. Coffee and tea, sheets, towels, shampoo and gel included. Air condition/heating available. Welcome to my place!!!

The space

Coffee and tea included in the price. A third person could stay for 15 euros extra!

Guest access

You will be able to use the whole apartment.

Interaction with guests

I will be available on phone/message for you during your stay for any questions! :) I will also leave maps in the flat for the metro and the city.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $23 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $23 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $62 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jasmine User Profile
August 2017
Great apartment, great location within walking distance of pretty much everything. Close to 24hr shop, metro, lots of bars/restaurants. Clean, air con, a nice space. Only issue was with the wifi - there wasn't any when we arrived despite it being listed on booking. Bit of an issue resolving this, not sure Ida appreciated that this was actually quite an inconvenience for us, however we were able to agree on a resolution. The lack of communication on this was a bit frustrating. However, this was the only issue and Ida is a great host and communicated everything else without fault. She responded quickly to any questions we had, including an issue with the water. I have no doubts that the wifi issue was a one off problem. Would definitely recommend this apartment, it's good value and a great base for exploring Madrid. We had a great time so thank you Ida!
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Thanks to you too! I'm happy you were able to enjoy Madrid in spite of the wifi issue and that you liked the apartment and the location!
August 2017

Nicolas User Profile
July 2017
Just as described, it is perfect for 2 or 3 persons in this quite small apartment. In the centre of Madrid, near a metro station and in a nice neighborhood. Perfect contact, even with arrival delayed, we get without problems the keys. Thank you!

Miguel User Profile
March 2017
A great small apartment for single travelers or couples. Well located in center of Lavapies, walking distance from the commercial and cultural heart of Madrid. The apartment was perfectly clean and very quiet. A great option to enjoy Madrid!!
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Muchas gracias a ti Miguel!!!
March 2017

Pegah User Profile
January 2017
Ida was a great host! Such a friendly person and made us feel comfortable at her place. The flat is in a perfect location so was very easy to get to places by walking/metro. The flat was also very well equipped and tidy. The slight problem for me was that the shower got cold within 15 minutes so had to have quicker showers than usual. All in all, I would strongly recommend Ida's place as we thorougly enjoyed it.

Andrea User Profile
December 2016
Apartment was great! Exactly as described and very comfortable. Ida was super helpful throughout our stay. She checked-in with us daily and gave great recommendations. The wifi was a bit spotty, but wasn't a huge deal. I would definitely recommend Ida's apartment if you want a comfortable, affordable and centrally located spot in Madrid!

Adrien User Profile
September 2016
Ida is juste the perfect host that you can meet. She has been helpful to give us some good advices about some places to visit and some local restaurants. Sha has also been very kind about the timetable and let us stay all the day before leaving. I would recommand 100%

Nuria User Profile
October 2017
Ida fue una anfitriona estupenda. Todo estaba muy organizado y fue muy detallista. Nos recibió amablemente, nos explicó todo lo que necesitábamos en la casa y nos orientó sobre Madrid. Nos dejó preparados detalles en la casa (como infusiones, secador, toallas, gel, etc) y además tuvo otros detalles extra muy amables. Estuvo en contacto con nosotros durante la estancia y nos resolvió todas nuestras dudas. La casa es muy acogedora y tiene todo lo que puedas necesitar. El edificio es muy tranquilo y se descansa muy bien. Recomiendo totalmente la casa de Ida para pasar unos días en Madrid. Ida was a great host. Everything was very organised. He kindly welcomed us, explained everything we needed in the house and explained us about Madrid. There were lots of details in the house (such as infusions, wifi, hairdryer, towels, gels, etc) and she also had kind details with us. We were in touch during the stay and she solved all our doubts. The house is very cozy and has everything you could need. The building is very quiet and excellent to rest. It's right in the city centre close to underground and train station. I totally recommend Ida's House to spend some days in Madrid.

Madrid, SpainJoined in August 2013
Ida User Profile

Soy de Suecia, pero llevo muchos años en Madrid. Soy profesora de yoga y de sueco y aparte me gusta el deporte, la montaña y los viajes. Hablo sueco, español, inglés y francés y chapurreo el italiano si hace falta ;)

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings