The Oaks

4.80

Entire chalet hosted by Estelle And Ian

7 guests, 3 bedrooms, 5 beds, 1 bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Outstanding hospitality
5 recent guests complimented Estelle And Ian for outstanding hospitality.
Entire home to yourself
Committed to Enhanced Clean

All about Estelle And Ian’s place

We live in a rural and quiet position yet only six minutes from the medieval town of Sarlat with many shops, restaurants and supermarkets. Ideal for canoeing, why not take a boat trip on the Dordogne river or visit the many chateaux's and caves.. Our place is good for couples or families (with children), and furry friends (pets). The Oaks is a self catering chalet, fully equipped kitchen with a four ring hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, coffee machine and kettle.

The space
The oaks comprises of two double bedrooms and the third has a bunk bed and a single bed. For outside dinning there is a private decking area, covered with table chairs and a BBQ.
We are surrounded with fields and woodlands very quiet and tranquil with plenty of walks.

Places for sleeping

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pool
Hot tub
Pets allowed
TV
Washer
Dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 27 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Sarlat-la-Canéda, Aquitaine-Limousin-Poitou-Charentes, France

The village where we live is very old with some of the buildings still have stone roofs, at the top of the village is the boulangerie for your fresh bread.
There are lots of walks and cycle tracks for the more energetic of you.

Hosted by Estelle And Ian

Joined in July 2016
  • 131 Reviews
  • Identity verified
We have lived in France for 6 years with our son Callum, we have four gites we rent out. We have five pigmy goats, two sheep, 12 chickens, 3 cats and a dog. We live in a very rural and quite position yet only 6 minutes drive from the medieval town of Sarlat. I play league badminton from September to July and love gardening, swimming and walking the dog.
We have lived in France for 6 years with our son Callum, we have four gites we rent out. We have five pigmy goats, two sheep, 12 chickens, 3 cats and a dog. We live in a very rural…

During your stay

We as owners live on site so if you have any questions or a problem just come to the main house to find us for help.

Please note we only take Saturday to Saturday bookings in July and August.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m.
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
No parties or events
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Sarlat-la-Canéda

More places to stay in Sarlat-la-Canéda: