Skip to content

Cosy countryside setting in Mid-Ulster farmhouse

Anne User Profile
Anne

Cosy countryside setting in Mid-Ulster farmhouse

Private room in farm stay
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Breakfast
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

A cosy double room with comfy bed on a working farm one mile from Magherafelt in Mid-Ulster. Approx 30 mins by car from Belfast Intl airport or 45 mins from Belfast City. Off-road parking in drive is available. Good location for sightseeing as we are situated close to Springhill, between Lough Neagh and the Sperrin Mountains. The Antrim coast, Belfast and Londonderry can be reached within an hour's drive.
Continental breakfast included to fill your tummy for a busy day of sight-seeing!

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 crib

Availability

Reviews

28 reviews
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Location
4.8
Denise User Profile
Denise
July 2019
Anne is a lovely lady who does everything to make you feel at home. Her home and family are a delight. You can be assured of a warm welcome and a comfortable stay.
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us Denise. Thank you for your kind comments, you will be welcome to come back anytime.
July 2019
Jody User Profile
Jody
July 2019
If you would like to stay in a farmhouse just out of Magherafelt, I would recommend Anne’s home. Lovely big room and great breakfast!
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Thank you Jody, it was a pleasure to have you both stay in our home. Your welcome to come back any time.
July 2019
Steve User Profile
Steve
May 2019
The location is handy for town and Anne went out of the way to make us feel welcome, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
It was lovely to meet you both....you are welcome to stay here anytime. Anne
May 2019
Matty User Profile
Matty
August 2018
Anne shown great hospitality and patients for me and my young son. Anne went the extra mile to make sure that we were made to feel at home and had everything we needed for a special weekend.
Lujie User Profile
Lujie
July 2018
Great living experience! Anne is such a good host providing us everything we need. The welcoming afternoon tea is so comfortable that I will remember for a long time. About the room, the decorations are beautiful. The surrounding environment is also very impressive. There are…
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
It was so nice to meet you; your welcome here anytime.
July 2018
Marion User Profile
Marion
July 2018
Anne is the kindest and most available host we could hope for. As for the place itself : Room was huge, clean, with a very very comfy bed, lots of blankets should we need them (we didn't), mirror, sets of towels and a hairdryer. Curtains don't perfectly block the light when…
Anne User Profile
Response from Anne:
Thank you for your very kind comments, very much appreciated. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay in Northern Ireland. Your welcome here anytime.
July 2018
Federica User Profile
Federica
June 2018
Anne is very kind, even if we booked at last minute she welkomed us and talk with us making feel at home, booked for our dinner and prepared a perfect breakfast. Her house is comfortable and clean.

Hosted by Anne

Northern Ireland, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Anne User Profile
28 Reviews
3 References
Verified
I am a wife and mum of 2 young adults, retired banker and active lady! I currently volunteer for a charity and enjoy doing crafts, baking, travelling and meeting up with friends and family. I am a friendly and warm person and enjoy caring for others, and meeting new people so I…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.
Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home