Skip to content
Breathtaking views of the historical Marsamxetto HarbourDining area
Lovely Duplex Apartment with Views
Lovely Duplex Apartment with Views
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A duplex apartment in Valletta with sew views of the Marsamxetto Harbour from the balcony. modern finish throughout, a truly romantic getaway, walking distance to all amenities. The apartment is neat and comfortable.

The space

This is a unique duplex apartment in the capital with amazing views of the harbour.

Guest access

The apartment has two bathrooms and a bedroom and living room. Ample space to enjoy and great views of Marsamxetto Harbours.

Interaction with guests

We will come and great you on your day of arrival and guide you on your holiday in Malta.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Extra people $46 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $62 CAD
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect patrons to respect our property, we wish you a great holiday and if you require any help during your stay please get in touch with us we are more than willing to help. Please respect the property, no breakages of pans, appliances or furniture. We also expect a certain amount of cleanliness to be kept during your stay. No smoking indoors.

5 nights minimum stay

78 Reviews

Check In
Adam User Profile
November 2017
Francesca s place was just as described. It was 3 minutes from the Sliema ferry and less than 10 minutes to St John s Co-Cathedral/ centre of Valletta. Yes, there was an esplanade such that you could not approach the front door with a car and would need to carry your bags up a flight of steps to reach the appartment. But for a short stay (and a helpful taxi driver) it was easily overcome. And yes, the flat had only one source of natural light. But the place had charm, it was atmospheric and since I really only slept there, it suited my needs.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Thank you Adam, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
November 2017

Vinko User Profile
September 2017
First of all I want to thank Francesca for the great communication during our stay. We could contact her whenever we needed something and she responded very quickly. After the first days we were asked if everything is ok, we complained about the loud and uncomfortable matress and I was really suprised when we got a new matress after a few days. Great service! The Appartement is as described. It is in an old traditionell maltese Building in the Heart of Valletta surrounded by many Restaurants and Cafés. The only thing we really missed at the Location was a supermarket. There are a few small shops in the neighborhood where you can buy basic Food and water but if you need more you have to take the bus to the next big supermarket. All in all we were satisfied with our stay in Francescas Appartement. The historical Building is something really special and offers a great view on the harbour. But you have to consider that this traditional architecture has a few disadvantages. For example there is not so much natural light inside of the Apartment due to a lack of windows and partially there is some humidity within the walls especially on the 1. floor. We could accept these small ‚issues‘ and had a nice stay.

Valerio User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 101 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Elena User Profile
August 2017
The owner was very kind and very helpful.Whatever we asked, she responded immediatly.The house was very spacious for 3 persons, clean and very (URL HIDDEN) is near the center of Valletta and near to all the cafe and the restaurants.The view from the balkony was magnificent!

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Huge house, perfect to share with friends. It's really beautiful and with a amazing view

Milena User Profile
July 2017
With the best will in the world, I cannot recommend Francesca's place. Unfortunately, we had several waves of cockroaches during our stay. This infection must have started before we arrived, because there was an overwhelming smell of Baygon (which gave us migraine and nausea) plus an almost empty bottle of Baygon spray in the kitchen which greeted us upon arrival. Since the flat is extremely stuffy, dusty and humid, we had trouble getting that highly toxic Baygon out. This happened during high season which made it extremely difficult and costly for us to move to another place (hotels booked out), so we decided to stay and cope with the situation. But all this obviously caused quite a lot of stress. We barely used the kitchen which we found filthy. Unfortunately, this affected our otherwise wonderful time in Malta. We did not meet Francesca in person. Of course, I contacted her immediately after finding the first roaches. She was very responsive and seemed sincerely concerned. She promised to send pest control. I really hope that the flat will be thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before the next guests move in. Otherwise, it seems to present a real health hazard (pests, humidity, fungus).
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
I'm very disappointed to read Milena's review after we did our best to accommodate her during her stay. This is an old building and it says so in our description it was built in the 1590 circa and of course we are experiencing high temp 38C and this means that pests tend to visit. However we of course tended to her needs, sent a professional company in and even sent the cleaner over twice. Instead Milena was unappreciative of our efforts and turned me down. We offered her a discount on the nightly rate in peak season, even offered her a free taxi ride to the airport. Nothing was good enough
July 2017

Jenny User Profile
June 2017
Great location, easy communication, plenty of space for a couple. The ground floor is a bit humid but that comes along with the typical, old Maltese houses (especially as very close to the sea but therefore nice sea view). The air bnb description matches the reality and we can recommend staying there.

MaltaJoined in July 2013
Francesca User Profile
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings