Your wardrobeYour wardrobe
En suite double room in House of Zen!
En suite double room in House of Zen!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room with private full bathroom & amazing transport connections, just 7 mins walk from Streatham Common station & 10 mins from Streatham station. Dozens of buses come & go directly from the end of the road to both the stations, Brixton tube station & the city. Ridiculously comfortable bed, desk, fibre optic broadband. Perfect for a busy professional looking for a chilled out haven! Includes yoga mat and cosy rug for any yoga bunnies & meditators & there's a park at the end of the road.

The space

It's a bright, uplifting, cosy and mellow flat (2 bed, 2 bath) in a lovely traditional Tudor style house. Just drop your bags and make yourself at home. Run a bath, make dinner, cosy up on the sofa, whatever floats your boat.

The second bedroom is available as a separate listing, if you need two bedrooms please take a look at my other listing.

The space is unusually peaceful given its proximity to amenities and the city. The common is at the end of the road, as is Sainsbury's and gym is close by, as are 2 train stations and bus stops that take you to stations including Streatham Common, Streatham, Streatham Hill & Brixton tube.

Guest access

You'll have your own bedroom and bathroom, plus access to the beautiful light flooded open plan kitchen and living room.

Interaction with guests

I live in another property in London. I will do my best to come and greet you in person on arrival subject to scheduling. I love meeting new guests and giving tips on the local area and beyond as I've lived in London and Surrey for most of my life. If I'm not in, I'm always just a text or call away!

Other things to note

Free on street parking is available.

If you're arriving by train I may be able to pick you up from the station - please message me with your arrival time and I'll let you know.

If you need a spot to work from, there's a laptop table in the bedroom, as well as a larger folding desk and the dining room table is also a good spot to work from if needed.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Dryer
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $26 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $43 CAD
Security Deposit $340 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Please remove your shoes indoors (cream carpets)

No additional guests without prior discussion. Save the party for the city, then come home to relax and sleep :)

Please close windows and double lock apartment and building doors when leaving.

Please avoid consuming coloured drinks or food in your bedroom (cream carpet)

Please put recyclables in the transparent bag and food waste in the compost bin :)

Please wash your dishes.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
15 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Alissa User Profile
September 2016
This has been my first Airbnb experience and Jaimie was AMAZING! I just made the move to London and Jaimie was so great in helping me get settled. Communication with her was easy as she replied to my messages promptly before arriving and was at the flat to greet me and help me with my luggage when I arrived. She went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable, while also giving me lots of good tips on living in London. Jaimie was very approachable and a lovely conversation partner. She made me feel at home, welcoming me to use the kitchen, TV, and washing machine - and even including me in a family dinner (she is master chef in the kitchen) with her grandparents and friend whom were exceptionally nice and welcoming as well. Where Jaimie's business is run from home, she was never too far away if I had any questions and/or needed help with something. Overall she was an excellent host, and moreso treated me as a friend as we hung out and chatted often. Her positivity and free spirit are contagious and there is no way that you could not like her! The flat has a cozy atmosphere. It is spacious, quiet, has lots of wonderful natural light and is very clean. It was also great to have an extra comfy bed and my own bathroom (with the best tub)! The location is good, where it is a 10 minute walk to Streatham Common Station which is an easy commute into the city and it is only a few steps away from the bus stop, which has frequent buses to Brixton and more - there's also a Sainsbury's close by (5 minute walk), and a massive Tesco Extra only 2 short bus stops away. The extra bonus to this place is Jaimie's two fur babies, Sugar and Spice. They are the sweetest cats and will welcome you into their home with cuddles. I would definitely recommend this Airbnb to everyone! Jaimie was a superb host and I will miss my time here greatly! Thanks for everything Jaimie! Xx

Basyouni User Profile
January 2017
It has been a very pleasant experience staying at Jaimie's home. The location is ideal for getting to and from the city, walkable distance to 3 stations. Sainsaburys is just round the corner and Tesco is a few minutes walk. The room is very clean and tidy with a modern ensuite. Last but not least, Jaimie... what a wonderful host, very welcoming and a great company too! I recommend the place and the host wholeheartedly.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Jaimie User Profile

Hello, my name's Jaimie, with two "i"s because my mother loves French, so she combined Jamie and J'aime et voila! I was born and raised in Surrey, England. After studying Psychology at university I lived in London for 6 years working in corporate marketing before moving to New York for a promotion. I spent two and a half years living in Manhattan and had an incredible time, the energy there is unreal!

In July 2016 I launched my first business providing wellbeing, happiness and business coaching and hypnosis to executives, in particular CEOs, founders and other senior leaders. I spent the first two months doing so while travelling Australia. It was amazing. I think I got 10 years worth of English sun...

I love getting outdoors as much as humanly possible, practising yoga, going for a cheeky jog in the park, any beach, good food, a cheeky G&T or two, and connecting with new people. I'm more likely to ask what excites you most in life and what your vision is for the future than talk about the weather, you can blame NYC ;). I also adore animals and have two very sweet, peaceful cats as well as dogs in the family.

I'm clean, tidy and respectful yet warm and talkative and love meeting guests and other hosts. I've used Airbnb as a guest in both New York and Australia and I think it's just magical. It's so much easier and lovelier than hotels. I've also rented my spare room previously both via Airbnb and Spareroom so I'm well accustomed to being on both sides of the table!

Currently my entire flat in London is available for corporate lets and while I won't be living there, I'm just a phone call away and I'll be very happy to come and greet you.

As a former expat, I'm particularly attuned to the challenges and opportunities of arriving in a city for the first time and happy to share tips and advice when it comes to London life. Subject to scheduling, I may also be available for coaching support. If you're curious, feel free to enquire when booking :)

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings