Attractive house in old centre.
Hosted by Truus
Truus is the host.Truus is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the centre of the historical centre of Borculo, a small town in the 'Achterhoek' (eastern part of the Netherlands), next to a watermill. Ideal for relaxing, walking and cycling in the agricultural environment. All facilities are nearby.

The space

Warm en cosy interior. In a small town. Next to an historical building (watermill, nowadays a restaurant). Entry in the kitchen with full equipment (oven, microwave and dishwasher), small living room with french doors to the garden, which belongs exclusively to you during your stay. On the groundfloor is a master bedroom, bathroom (with shower) and a seperate toilet. On the upper floor is a second bedroom with two single beds and a bathroom (with bath tub).

Guest access

Complete house with (depending on number of guests) one or two bedrooms and bathrooms), garden and barn. Bicycles are available to rent, but you can also bring your own and put them in the barn.

Interaction with guests

We are living next door, so we are available for questions and help but will respect your privacy.

Other things to note

Guests are allowed to bring their dog(s) with them (surcharge). This means that, despite of the thoroughly cleaning, this place is not suitable for people who are allergic to pets.

The street in front of the house is made of cobblestones, so if you have difficulties walking, make sure you bring some kind of walking device with you.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $61 CAD
Security Deposit $152 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $120 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking allowed inside the house. Pets only at request. Children are welcome but the house is not specific suited for (small) children.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
August 2017
A great property and wonderful location. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Was lovely sitting in the garden in the evening and watching the world go by. Thank you for a lovely two weeks!
Truus User ProfileTruus is a superhost.
Response from Truus:
Thank you very much for your kind words!
August 2017

Marnix User Profile
July 2017
This place is in a superb location, about 20 meters from the old watermills. Its a very cozy house, with a lot of living space. The kitchen is very tidy and well equipped. The garden is large and well maintained. The house also provides total privacy.

Rolph User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place at an amazing location in the centre of Borculo. The city is small, so everything is within easy walking distance. The house is very comfortable and is surprisingly quiet for the central location. It even has a private garden. Great hosts and it is well kitted out.

André User Profile
March 2017
A delightfull place to unwind from daily life. You will find everything you need!

Gerichlind User Profile
July 2016
Stunning location. Beautiful home away from home.

Timo User Profile
June 2016
It was a so perfect and lovely stay in Truus and Herman house. The location it's really perfect in the old center of Borculo. We will definitely come back.

Dan User Profile
May 2016
The house is very nice, it is clean and comfortable with a nice modern kitchen and bathroom. It is fine for 4 people. It is a lovely old house next to the old water mill, on a cobbled street, very pretty. Truus and Herman were very helpful and friendly. Thank you, we will stay again on our next visit!

Borculo, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Truus User ProfileTruus is a superhost.

I am living in a rural part of the Netherlands, with my boyfriend and our pets. We like to travel, watch movies and go hiking. We are enjoying the outdoors.
We also have a small apartment in Amsterdam that's parttime available for rent. I use it as a pied-a-terre when I'm there for work.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings