Skip to content
KitchenFront of house
Beautiful house with garden in central Toulouse
Beautiful house with garden in central Toulouse
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The house is in a quiet residential area in central Toulouse. Place Capitole is 15 mins by bus (stop 50m away) or 10 mins by metro (10 min walk to station).We are a 5 min drive from Blagnac and the airport. Our home has a very relaxed, zen feel to it - helped by the large gardens to front and rear, the hammocks on the terrace, the parquet floors throughout and lots of plants!

The space

Our house is perfect for children and adults alike, with a large terrace and garden to the rear, a basketball net, swingball etc. All bed linen and towels are provided. We can also provide, on request, a portable cot with mattress, a high chair, several car seats (including one for a baby) or booster seats, a step and child's toilet seat.
There's also a barbecue, 8-person raclette set and plancha.
We have two very calm and friendly cats, which we can either take with us during your stay, or leave at the house if you love felines!

Guest access

The whole house is open to you, except for the garages.

Interaction with guests

While I won't be on the premises, I will usually be at most a 40-minute drive away and will be readily available by phone/text/email.

Other things to note

You may notice the Airbnb review saying that I cancelled a reservation 3 days before the guests were due to stay. In actual fact, it was the guests who had to cancel due to a death - and since it was the person who had reserved who died, I had no option but to cancel their reservation myself in order to avoid the deceased person's account being automatically debited. I have asked Airbnb to take this into account and remove the note, and eagerly await their response....

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress, 1 toddler bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sara User Profile
November 2017
We had a great time in Jennifer's house. Our group: 4 children and 4 adults. Availability and hospitality of Jennifer and her sons made us feel at home! Very close to the center and subway stop.

Lesley User Profile
June 2017
It was a real pleasure staying in this beautiful family home. It would be an especially good place to stay if you have a car; and could be a good base for exploring the region. Jennie was an exceptional host.

Tara User Profile
June 2017
Jennie's place was perfect for our group of 6. We were in the house most of the day, practicing dance together, so we really appreciated the spacious living/kitchen area, the huge doors opening out onto the back porch and garden, and the hammocks! The house had a very relaxed ambience. We were all delighted with it. Jennie was very helpful and friendly and seems like a great person.

Robert User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Seb User Profile
December 2017
Maison très cosy où l on se sent très bien rapidement. Jennie est super réactive et arrangeante et comme précisé sur le mot d accueil, vous êtes chez vous. Le quartier est calme et proche de toutes commodités, transports, stade, commerces. ...

Romain User Profile
November 2017
Merci Jennie pour cet accueil. Tout était parfait! A bientôt

Anne User Profile
October 2017
Super emplacement, Superbe maison, les attentions et la bienveillance de Jennie ont vraiment été appreciés. Je recommande chaudement

Toulouse, FranceJoined in September 2013
Jennie User Profile
I'm a translator/journalist and natural health practitioner who's done a lot of traveling so I love different cultures and languages. I'm pretty laid back so there'll be no strict rules in my house, so long as you respect it as my and my children's home. I speak fluent French and…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings