Other view of BedroomBackyard Patio
B&J's friendly home
Hosted by Bernadette
Bernadette is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport, the airport, family-friendly activities, one bus to down town. You’ll love my place because of the people, the ambiance, the location depending on what you are looking for. The neighborhood is near some nice woods for walking. We are a friendly household speaking English, French, Spanish and Ukrainian. We are close to buses that can take you shopping and even horseback riding within a five minute car ride!

Our neighbourhood is across from woods with paths to walk in. adjacent to farm fields. We are in a quiet neighbourhood. We are a two minute drive to an equestrian horse stable whereby one can take riding lessons right in the city!

We are close to the Airport, and about a 10 to 15 minute drive to both the Hwy 417 and 416. One bus to down town and to shopping. We are in a quiet neighbourhood near some woods to walk in and close to horses for horseback riding lessons. We have a grocery store at an 8 minute walk from the house


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price $45 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Desmond User Profile
November 2016
Very friendly and helpful host. Even the dog is friendly. Lovely home. The accommodations were great. Clean and Classy. Enough room to spare on the driveway for parking. Overall, a very nice experience.
Bernadette User Profile
Response from Bernadette:
We recommend Desmond as an Airbnb guest to anyone's home!
November 2016

Tommy User Profile
November 2016
Charming family. Made my wife and I felt like in home. We definitly recommend staying with Bernadette and Jose.

Shawn User Profile
October 2016
Great neighborhood, perfect location to get anywhere in Ottawa/Napean, clean home, comfy bed and great home owners. Shawn

Brice User Profile
October 2016
Fantastic stay, adorable hosts, I highly recommend.

Devin User Profile
October 2016
Absolutely perfect in every way! Bernadette was welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The room was very comfortable and spacious with a great bed. I brought along my dog as well and the host was incredibly accommodating, allowing her free reign of the house while I was out. I would gladly visit again and would recommend Bernadette and Jose's home to anyone.

Gabriel User Profile
September 2016
Nice host, warm welcome. Clean place and very open space. The airbnb perfect host.

Brice User Profile
September 2016
Un accueil extrêmement chaleureux, une superbe maison, calme, propre, parfait !

Ottawa, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Bernadette User Profile

My husband and I have hosted international students for 9 years now and we love meeting new people and opening our home to others. I am Canadian Irish/French decent, mother tongue is English but I am fluent in French and Spanish. My husband Jose is a Canadian born in Venezuela. We are open to all cultures and sexual orientation couples in our home for hosting. Looking forward to meeting nice people.

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings