Room in Mitchelton, Brisbane

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room with double bed, wardrobe, bathroom and wifi in family home. Access to kitchen or arrange to eat with us. Five minute walk to train/bus to CBD (25 minutes), cafes and restaurants in Blackwood street and Brookside Shopping Centre with Woolworths. Friendly family environment, including labrador.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eileen User Profile
April 2017
I was very impressed with my stay. My room was bright and comfortable. All mod cons wifi etc. The atmosphere was quiet and restful. Michael was very helpful when it came to local information and transport

Cathy User Profile
January 2017
We loved having a room with adjoining bath room In this beautiful family home in Mitchlton - a quiet suburb of Brisbane. The close proximity (5min Walk) to Mitchelton Station made it easy to get into central Brisbane and to and from The airport. Our hosts, Mick & Lorne, were most welcoming and helpful.

Hugh User Profile
November 2016
We were welcomed to Michael and family's artistic home. The gardens are very productive and the bathroom is lovely.

Shu User Profile
October 2016
Great location. House is close to a train station and shops. My room+bathroom were comfortable and clean. The host family was pleasant. Thanks michael

Shell User Profile
August 2016
This was my first AirBnB experience and it was wonderful. Michael and Lone had guests over when I arrived and warmly invited me to join them. It was lovely to spend time with their friends on their lovely deck. The room was great and just like the picture. The bed was a little on the firm side, but that's just personal preference really. I had the use of the bathroom next door, which had a good hot shower. The train station was 5 minutes away and only 30mins into the CBD. I would definitely recommend Michael and Lone's home to other travellers - thanks!

Florent User Profile
June 2016
I spend 2 weeks on Michael house and everything was fine. He is great situated in a quiete place close to Brisbane and accessbile easily by train The house was clean and Michael and his wife always available

Jan User ProfileJan is a superhost.
June 2016
Perfect as usual. Everything just lovely thank you

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Michael User Profile

I live in Brisbane with my wife Lone and two teenage sons, Tom and Cam. I am a student of the arts and love the meaning making, questioning and challenging clever artists do through performance, writing, painting, sculpting.

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings