Quiet, Private 1Bd/Ba-Pool & Trails
Hosted by Chuck
Chuck is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large, spacious home in the warm part Mill Valley with a private bed and bath (large tub) on you own floor. Feels like a mountain cabin. Quiet and peaceful!

2 mountain bikes available for use. A bike path less than 1 minute ride from home.

The space

This room has hardwood floors and faces east across Scott Valley. Conveniently located and easy access to freeway. 10 minutes to San Francisco and easy access to Wine Country, Muir Woods, Stinson Beach. 5 minutes to Whole Foods, yoga, bank, post office and other conveniences. Bike paths and a swimming pool to use as well!

The room is located on the lower level of the home and is very quiet and private. It opens into its own private bathroom with full bath/shower.

The home is situated atop of knoll and is very private so rest assured you are no staring at or can hear neighbors. Easy parking and safe.

The home is located 2 miles from downtown Mill Valley and bike trails are easily accessible. I have 2 bikes you are welcome to use in addition to the swimming pool. (Pool will be

The upper floor has a large great room contributing to the feeling of being in a large cabin mountain home.

I do have a very friendly, happy white lab so you have to like dogs!

My home is a non-smoking/drug free home.

Guest access

Everything!

Interaction with guests

I enjoy good conversation but also know my guests want their privacy and space!

Other things to note

Lot's of places in Mill Valley - know the weather as there are many micro climates here. Scott Valley is the best weather - cool, fog breaks early if any at all when other parts like Tam Valley are socked in.

Stay close to good access, traffic at times in Mill Valley can be not so fun. Scott Valley has best access over the hill to Larkspur/Corte Madera and located in a private valley minutes from 101 to give easy access to San Francisco.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $45 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $45 CAD
Weekend Price $161 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

As they would want their guests! Non-smoking home, no drugs.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
September 2017
I have stayed at Chuck's place previously and will stay again. Super-convenient in Southern Marin to Mill Valley, Tiburon, and SF. The house is spacious and the room and bath extremely comfortable. Chuck is very attentive to making sure you have everything you need as well as any local info.

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Nice comfortable room in a nice house, very conveniently located in Southern Marin. Chuck made the entire house available to use including kitchen and living room. You could not ask for a nicer, more reasonable host. Communication was excellent. I will stay with Chuck again the next time I am in the area.

Payton User Profile
April 2017
Lovely views out over a large tree filled vista. Tranquil spot nestled in the beautiful hills of Mill Valley. The pool table was in the main room with the floor to ceiling wall to wall windows, and we enjoyed it so much!

Lu User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Chuck's house. The room is at the bottom floor of the house. The bathroom is attached to the room, so it is very private. The (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map GPS navigation was not accurate, but Chuck provided us with detailed instruction before we arrived. He greeted us and gave us recommendation for local restaurants. The neighborhood is very quiet and felt safe. I highly recommend this place to any traveler.

Mary Ann User Profile
September 2016
Chuck has a beautiful home and was welcoming and accommodating. The room itself was private and comfortable, and the bathroom was bright, clean, and spacious. It's connected to the room, which was really nice. The room and bathroom both offer gorgeous views of the hills. It feels like a quiet, remote setting but it's also close to everything. Just what I was looking for, and I'd definitely recommend it!

Nicolas User Profile
August 2016
Chuck is a very nice, welcoming and educated person that helped us having a great week. His place is like a big cabin in the Woods. A bit older than what the pictures suggest but the place is so quiet and private that our stay was as good as expected. Being on our private Floor was a big plus. Dear guests: be advised that being a bit in the wood is perfect in the summer if you're looking for a cooler place to stay in.

Hanneke User Profile
October 2015
Chuck's house is very nice. It's a typical Mill Valley wooden house built on the hill. Chuck wasn't home, so I had the whole house to myself. I think that is rather unusual, but it was very nice and quiet. Although he was in Europe, his communication was very good. My room and bathroom were in the bottom of the house. In the bedroom there is one double bed and a tv and the bathroom is right next to it with the shower in a nice big bathtub. All were clean and comfortable. It would be nice to have a car available, because the house is not really close to shops and restaurants.

Mill Valley, California, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Chuck User Profile

I'm a single parent of a teenager and live a health conscious and aware life. I'm a working professional, well educated and athletically inclined.

Raised on the East coast and ventured to CA for Grad School. I've traveled a lot and enjoy good food, site seeing, culture and nature. I enjoy hiking, mountain biking and just being outdoors.

I am a non smoker/no drugs person and want the same in a guest.

I share my home with my loving, white labrador retriever who is going on 6 but still thinks she's a puppy.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings