Skip to content
A Little Birdhouse for your Soul
A Little Birdhouse for your Soul
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

My second floor is a completely private finished attic space with full bath. You'll be comfortable with plenty of space to relax upstairs, separate living areas downstairs, a deck overlooking a large wooded lot and a swing from our state tree out front!
15 minutes to almost anywhere

The space

The Birdhouse at the BFC is an entire floor of my house just for you! It's a finished attic space, so unless you're a Polly Pocket, you'll want to stay towards the "middle half" of the room while standing. I'm no shorty and have no problems getting around up there, but the ceiling does slope down toward the outside walls.

Guest access

The house has 2 living rooms, both with cable television & lots of books & magazines, a fully loaded kitchen, great outdoor spaces in the front and back of the house, (email hidden)ly, loving lab to welcome you.
There's a community center 1 mile away with $3/day access to a full gym, pool and indoor track.

Interaction with guests

I've lived in Nashville on & off for 14 years, love music and food and bars and all things Nashville- & I can't wait to share it with you.

Other things to note

This is a non-smoking house. I prefer not to have smoking on the property, but can accommodate a clean, considerate smoker outside.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $33 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $33 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $196 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
August 2016
I cannot say enough about the warm welcome and hospitality I received from Cary Ann. Her knowledge of all things Nashville was extremely helpful as I was transitioning to the area. It was nice to have a comfortable and safe residence to call home during a major life transition. Thank Cary Ann, Olivia, and crew.

Niklas User Profile
June 2016
We had a very nice stay at Cary Ann. The upstairs was so cozy.

Maria User Profile
April 2016
Everything was wonderful! Very comfortable, clean and convenient. Cary Ann was an excellent host, extremely attentive and very easy to talk to.

Anna User Profile
October 2015
Everything was just as expected. Cary Ann was so welcoming and available to answer any questions we had. It was nice to be in a quiet neighborhood with quick and easy access to the city. Her place was cozy felt like home. It was a great experience that really added to a wonderful trip. Thanks!

Lauren User Profile
October 2015
Cary Ann's set up is perfect for one or a traveling couple. It feels very private and homey. The neighboord is quiet and seems like a safe area. Cary Ann made me feel welcome and was super accommodating as soon as I arrived. She was also on point with communication. Very easy going. Thanks Cary Ann! :)

Francis User Profile
September 2015
The host was not home when I got to the littlebyrd's house! I waited 40 minutes in the street with the company of Mosquitos ! The room was clean but not for tall people, I did not really care about all of this if the host would've been friendlier! I rented the room for 8 nights and left after the 4th night!

Dominik User Profile
April 2015
We highly recommend staying in Carry Ann's room as it is clean and comfortable. You really need a car to get in about 10 minutes to the city center of Nashville. Cary Ann is very helpful and cool. We enjoyed talking with her much and pet her lovely dog. If we ever come back to Nashville we would choose to stay in her room.

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Cary Ann User Profile

I'm an Army brat with Southern tendencies. Close enough to Native for Nashville, I've lived here since 1999 except for a small stint in Las Vegas. I work mostly from home, selling & writing about whiskey, cook professionally on occasion and enjoy all things food & drink in Music City.
I have a one year old Lab-muttress that rules the roost but will never invade your upstairs space... Unless invited.
Also, I Roll Tide and Saturdays in the fall can get loud.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings