Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Isle of Serenity on Long island Guesthouse

Yiqian User Profile
Yiqian

Isle of Serenity on Long island Guesthouse

8 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Formally inspected and approved by the local city council under prescribed accommodation including holiday rental house and self contained accommodation, Isle of Serenity guesthouse sits in between a sublime beach and the nature parklands, and river vibe of Kananook creek.

The air-conditioned rooms have off street parking that is gated although you don't need a car (a few steps to the white sand) and outdoor pool. Self contained guest house can certainly meet all your expectations.

Amenities

Wifi
Pool
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 2 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Luke User Profile
Luke
May 2018
Great place, great host, great location, we will be back for sure
Bj User Profile
Bj
March 2018
The best value of money best location very clean would recommend to everyone
Yingjie User Profile
Yingjie
March 2018
Good
Benedict User Profile
Benedict
February 2018
wonderful trip and experience :) 10/10 would do it again
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
December 2017
Lovely location, great communication. Definitely recommend
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
September 2017
DO NOT BOOK. This place is an absolute rip off. $351 on weekends, an additional $80 per person that comes in, an additional $300 security deposit requested - all for an extension of a house. Carpet is damaged, doors are damaged with tape covering hinges, spiderwebs around the hou…
Yiqian User Profile
Response from Yiqian:
Andrew put down as one guest for the booking. However, he advised later that there will be 10 people coming. I explained to him that the price is based on the number of people coming not staying as per listing description, Andrew was really upset and would like to cancel the reservation. The request was rejected based on the cancellation policy. I offered him a discount on the additional people coming. However, Andrew then changed the story that additional people will be staying. I still offered him the discount of 100 dollars for 10 additional people coming (10 dollars per person). Around 7:00PM on the check in day, Andrew called and said they were not happy with everything and would like to leave and request a refund of 100 dollars for the additional people coming. I refunded him immediately. I went over that night and checked to ensure everything is ok. There was clear evidence that the swimming pool has been used with foot step mark along the poolside. Andrew then requested the refund for the whole booking, I explained to him that the house matches 100% of the listing description. It is a house on the beach with private swimming pool and backyard. The carpet has just been steamed cleaned by Andrew’s group arrival. It has a few marks because it is not a new carpet. However, it is very clean and as soft as wool. Andrew mentioned one spider web on the ceiling. I then feedback to the cleaning company I use immediately and they have included this in the cleaning checklist. However, to request a refund due to one spider web on the ceiling is a bit unfair. In regards to the refundable security deposit, I explained to Andrew that it will be released back to his credit card account as soon as he checks out. However, since I found out from AirBNB that this is unacceptable, I cancelled the request straight away. The security deposit has never been charged from Andrew's credit card. The guest group who checked in straight after Andrew was extremely happy with everything, including location (1 minute walk to the white sand and 10 minutes walk to Frankston CBD), the cleanliness of the house, the space of the house, the private pool, huge backyard, etc.. They called me directly to say that they will definitely come back. Luckily, I have the support from most of my guests that can keep me going on the AirBNB. Thanks to Andrew that I learned another lesson that some guests on the AirBNB try to take advantage of the platform and stay at people’s place for free. We all need to work together to prevent this from happening and keep the platform going for good future. Feedback from most guests are that my place help them to fulfill a dream of staying at a beach house for such affordable price.
September 2017
Samantha User Profile
Samantha
August 2017
Great location, excellent host & communication. Thank you.

Hosted by Yiqian

Braeside, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Yiqian User Profile
61 Reviews
Verified
I am a friendly easy going person and I would like to make more friends through this unique experience.
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings