Kitchen View 2Office
Simply brooklyn. Bedroom with office off L train.
Simply brooklyn. Bedroom with office off L train.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to The Anchored Inn, Tradesman, Champs Diner (100% vegan) , and Dun-well Donuts(also 100% vegan). You’ll love my place because of the location and the neighborhood. I am nestled in between the Grand St and Montrose stops on the L train which makes it only a 15 min ride into manhattan's Union Square. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The apartment is railroad style -- kitchen and bathroom shared. Bedroom and office is fully yours!

The space

Classic prewar railroad with tin ceiling in kitchen and unique details and moldings throughout the apartment.

Guest access

Obviously you will have access to the bedroom. You also get the office space which includes a bookshelf full of books you can take a peek through and read on the couch. The kitchen is yours to use as you need/ though please do not eat the food that is already there!

The bathroom is also shared space, I provide you with a towel and washcloth for your visit.

Interaction with guests

I'm available whenever you need me on my cell phone: I won't be at the apartment when you are as you will be staying in my rooms. I'll most likely be there to say hello though!

Other things to note

This space is usually my home, treat with care and good vibes.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 3PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 45 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 19
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please be mindful with noise in all spaces as there is another housemate living in the apartment. There is a door that leads to his room inside your bedroom, please keep it closed if you don't want to be disturbed. He has a separate door to the outside hallway so he can easily get to the bathroom/kitchen without bothering you.

Smoking inside is allowed, you will find ashtrays in each room.

All cast iron pans are vegetarian only. There is on non-stick pan for cooking animal products.

Magnolia is a friendly calico cat who will be living in the space with you as well.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Karen User Profile
September 2016
Amanda was very accommodating, especially on a short notice book. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the little time we spent in the apartment.

Lexi User Profile
August 2016
Nice place! Great location for our visit.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Amanda User Profile

I'm a freelance costume designer in stylist living in New York City since 2007. I love crystals, which you will find throughout the apartment. My favorite place in the city is Washington Square Park and if you have any questions whatsoever about what to see and where to go I am here to help!

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings