Clean sheets and comfortable queen bed!If you have 3 or 4 in your party, they can sleep in the Zion room.

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Queen bed, clean sheets with private bath. Extra full bed if 3 or 4 in your group at $18 each person over 2 guests. No cleaning fee. Flexible check in and out times Plenty of parking even for a trailer or RV. Kitchen, coffee available! My home is 17min from the airport and 18 minutes from the neon of the Las Vegas Blvd- strip, 18min to Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, and 4 hour drive to the Grand Canyon, 3 hours to Zion. Laundry available for $7.00. Close to the freeway. Looking forward to meeting you!

The space

PLEASE LOCK THE DOOR WHEN YOU LEAVE! For some reason this is an ongoing problem. Simply push the lock symbol when you leave!!!
You will be the only Airbnb guests in my home. You will not have to share a bathroom. (Unless I have friends over, of course. :) Please use water wisely, we are experiencing a SEVERE DROUGHT! Laundry room available for an extra charge of $7.00. Please ask. I will make the charge through Airbnb. My home is 17 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of beautiful lit paved trails and a mile from McCollough trail in Sloan Canyon. Nearby freeway access makes travel to the strip, airport, Lake Las Vegas, Boulder City... a breeze. Visit world class Bootleg canyon trails for mountain biking or zip lining. Kayak Lake Mead or the Colorado river. Hike the hot springs, enjoy the shooting range, or go skydiving! Experience the quaint atmosphere and historical charm of Boulder City... all 15 minutes from my home.

Guest access

Kitchen, refrigerator, coffee available at no charge.
Laundry room available for a fee of $7.00. Charge will go through Airbnb. Notify me before you do laundry.
Please do not adjust the a/c-heating unit. Let me know if you are uncomfortable with the temperature.
Plenty of parking even if you have a trailer at no charge.
Enjoy the beautiful garden on the back patio.

Interaction with guests

Whatever is comfortable for my guests! I love meeting new people and respect their privacy.

Other things to note

Parking available in front of my home or on the right side of my driveway.
A friendly pomeranian will greet you. Garage space available to store bicycles or equipment. I can help you plan an active adventure off the strip.
Please do not adjust air conditioner setting. Let me know if you are uncomfortable with the temperature.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 23 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Respect, respect, win, win!
We are in a drought situation. Please use water wisely! Please notify me if you are not comfortable with the temperature in the house. I will let you know how to change the thermostat.
$7.00 to wash and dry clothing (Please let me know). I will make the charge through Airbnb. OK to use microwave and refrigerator (no charge). Coffee and tea available.
Please no smoking in the house. Outside smoking OK with me.
Park on the right side of the driveway near the brick.
Hang towels on hooks provided in the bathroom.
Enjoy patio out back, weather permitting.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have a small, sweet pomeranian. He does not bark often. He loves my guests and gets all the great reviews.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

301 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philo User Profile
August 2017
Sherry is a amazing lady, her house is warm and delicate. I felt very comfortable to live at her house also her pup is cute. I took Uber from Las Vegas strip to her house in the afternoon, because I didn't have a car, Sherry drove me to a restaurant for my dinner. I could find lots of beautiful ores, she likes collecting wood and stone. She chatted with me patiently. I couldn't believe that Sherry gave me a pretty chalcedony before I left! Thank you Sherry(⁎⁍̴̛⁍̴̛⁎)

Margaret User Profile
August 2017
Sherry has a beautiful home with the cutest little dog. My friend and I came in late from the airport and just wanted to pass out. The bed was super comfortable and the room was clean and cozy. Nothing could have been better.

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
2nd stay, and I'm sure I'll be back! Sherry is wonderful, and her house is perfect. Highly recommend. :)

Katlyn User Profile
August 2017
AMAZING! Sherry is super sweet, wanted us to feel right at home. The dog is very friendly, the bed was really comfy.... I highly recommend staying here!

Ali User Profile
August 2017
Sherry was the best host anyone could hope for for their first Airbnb trip. Her home was so clean and nicely decorated that it felt like home as soon as we walked in the door. Our room was perfect! We went down to Vegas for a concert, so we didn't get back until late and we were worried it would be a problem for her, but no! Everything was amazing from start to finish. I highly recommend staying here!!!

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
Sherry's place is simply perfect. Clean, comfortable, beautiful. Added bonus: a sweet little furry friend to keep you company. :) It's quite simple to get to where you want to go, so don't let the distance on the map deter you.

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Sherry was a lovely, communicative host. Her home is quiet and peaceful. I recommend her home to any fellow traveler!

Henderson, Nevada, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Sherry User ProfileSherry is a superhost.

I'm a naturalist who loves flying down a single track trail through the desert or woods. I enjoy the trees whooshing by while racing a buck before he jumps across my path. I like cooking organic food and sipping a beautiful wine or the newest gluten free beer. Its fun meeting new people and sharing life experiences. I look forward to my next adventure! Life is so good!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings