Skip to content
Living room from another angle. Living room area.
Entire apartment

City Break Family Retreat

City Break Family Retreat

7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths

My place has easy access to central London and Stanstead Airport at Clapton Station (10 mins walk) links to Underground, train and to the airport. The apartment is in Hackney, a vibrant artistic East London area. There are plenty of great places to eat, drink and shop nearby.

You’ll love my place because it is surrounded by parks and nature reserves giving you some space to relax, eat and hang-out together - especially on the large roof terrace. It has a light and airy feel inside.


Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM




3 Reviews

Check In
Javi User Profile
August 2017
We have had a nice stay in Rachael's house. She was very kind and concerned about our needs before, during and after our stay. Even though we could not meet her in person, she was out, we had perfect communication with her through messaging. Rachael gave us a contact person that …

Dominique User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 187 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hélène User Profile
October 2016
Appartement chaleureux et paisible où on se sent chez soi. Nos filles ont adoré jouer avec la maison de poupée mis à leur disposition. La terrasse est magnifique en été ça doit être très agréable de profiter des soirées ! L appartement est situé dans une rue calme à 5-10min d une…
Rachael User Profile
Response from Rachael:
Thanks Helene for your review. I have added a translation below for other guests to read in English: Warm and quiet apartment where you feel at home. Our girls loved playing with the dollhouse made available. The terrace is wonderful, in summer it must be lovely to enjoy the evenings! The apartment is located in a quiet street 5-10min to a busier street to eat and overground station of Clapton. A supermarket is 200m for the shopping. Rachael has guided and advised us for the arrival and was available for questions. Everything was perfect !"
October 2016

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Rachael

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Rachael User Profile
19 Reviews
We are a family who love living in this vibrant part of North London. We enjoy making the most of the culture, food, parks and entertainment it has to offer. I am a social worker and my husband works in conservation. Our two children love climbing trees, craft and music.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Rachael’s place.
Simon helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out

Similar listings