You can see the K-ARMY's lifeYou can see the K-ARMY's life
Female only / shared room / nearby Gyeongbokgung
Female only / shared room / nearby Gyeongbokgung

Shared room

2 guests

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My elder daughter eager to meet BTS fans from other countries. So I decided to share our place via airbnb for the K-pop fans. Our guestroom is my daughter's room. There is a bunker bed. The upper bed is for you. You can meet a normal Korean family here. My husband, two daughters and I always welcome you.

- female/foreigners only
- old style Korean house
- Shared room / toilet
- 15 minutes by walk from Gyeongbokgung Station(metro line #3)
- great view of Mt. Inwangsan at looftop


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 bunk bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $253 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $14 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- We have curfew (11:50PM)
- Only reserved guest is admitted in the room.
- Guest cannot use the kitchen.
- Please respect our family and culture.
- Please be quiet after 10:00


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mireya User Profile
August 2017
My friend and I had a great time in this place. I wouldn't say it was exactly next to the subway (you had to walk around 15 minutes to get there) but the area was full of restaurants and shops, which was great (we never ran out of new places to try!). Jin and her family were very nice and although we didn't spend that much time together during the day we got to do a couple of activities together (getting lunch and visiting a modern hanok village construction site). She was very helpful and we are very thankful for that. The place itself is great for budget travellers, it's in a nice and safe area of Seoul, the room is quite spacious with a bunk bed and a sink (the toilet is outside, and the is a separate bathroom). One thing though, in order to get to the room you have to go through the daughter's room, which should be fine because she's chill with it, but if you mind about your privacy a lot and are going during summer maybe it's not a great idea since the door is usually open for circulation. On that note, we went during the hottest days of summer and the house has no air conditioning although the room had two fans, which helped a lot. Most importantly though, be aware that you only have access to the room, the bathrooms and the terrace - that means no kitchen, although you do have plenty of places where to have breakfast or any meal close by. I would definitely recommend this place, especially to young female travellers, because you can really feel safe here!

Maïmouna User Profile
June 2017
Jin and her family were very nice. We had some troubles at the metro station but she waited for us and made us feel really confortable. Her place is very clean and quiet. Despite the slop to reach her house, the place is still near a convenient store, a market and the palace Gyeongbokgung Palace. Plus the view from her rooftop is nice.

Mykah User Profile
May 2017
Staying with with Jin and her family was wonderful! It was nice to see what K-Army's life is like and their prospective on BTS. Jin is very sweet and helped me out so much during my stay with her. I felt like she was my Korean mother while I stayed with her family. Also Jin showed me many little hidden gems throughout the area of Seoul near her home that I would not have found as a normal wandering tourist. If you want to know what it's like in an average Korean's family's life this is the place to stay.

Chenxi User Profile
December 2016
It was interesting stay with Jin and Jin's daughter, she is really nice girl ❤️️

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seoul, South KoreaJoined in June 2013
Jin User Profile

I was born in Seoul and grew up here. I'm living in Seochon(the west village of Gyeongbokgung palace) with my husband and two daughters. Seochon is one of the oldest area in Seoul and has lots of allies and stories. I moved this neighborhood 8 years ago. It makes me different. When I was an office worker, I worked more then 12 hours a day. Yes. I was a hard walker. That time, my interest was the achievement. But in Seochon, I can have interests about history, culture and art. When I became an airbnb host, my life was changed. Few years ago, I was pressed everything. But now, I can spend more time with my children and have time for a peaceful walk. I like to take a walk an alleyway in Seochon with my guests. I want to talk about the life balance and happiness with you.

Languages: English, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings