Entire Spacious 2 Bed Apt on UWS

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups.

The space

Hi there! I am excited to be renting a large, private room in my 2-bedroom apartment on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, New York City. The apartment is a 2-bedroom with the rooms on opposite sides, so there is plenty of privacy. The bedroom for rent is bright, airy, and has access to a fire escape (for anyone who smokes...). The kitchen (and "bar") is fully equipped (and almost always fully stocked) and you are more than welcome to use anything you find to cook yourself a wonderful dinner or just to grab coffee on your way out for sightseeing. 

I am a very easy-going freelance writer/editor. I love meeting new people and consider myself a sort of "ambassador" of my city. I have lived here for nearly 3 years - long enough to have some insight, but still new enough to enjoy the sights and offer any advice to travelers.

The neighborhood is great - tons of things to do but still on a quiet block so you can relax after a long day of sightseeing. Below are just a few of the many sights to see nearby my apartment: 

-2 blocks from Central Park 
-1 block from St. John's Cathedral 
-Apollo Theatre in Harlem 
-Columbia University 
-Riverside Park 
-Metropolitan Opera 
-Julliard School 
-Lincoln Center 
-New York Ballet 

These are just a few of the many sights that are all either within walking distance or only a few subway stops. I am located 2 blocks away from the 1, B, and C trains which all connect to express lines making it very easy to get anywhere in the city. 

I can't wait to hear from you and am happy to answer any questions about the apartment or neighborhood, or New York in general!

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Lisa User Profile
May 2017
Nice apartment in good location. Had an issue at check in and Jenny was very responsive and got things worked out. Had a great girls weekend!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Jenny User Profile

Hey there! I am Jenny, and I have been living in New York for a year. I am from Memphis, Tennessee.

I love to travel, but I don't get to as much as I'd like. I love airbnb because it offers me the chance to meet you lovely people so at least if I'm not traveling, I can live vicariously through you.

Message me to find out more!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings