Lots of lightFull kitchen, gas stove
Quiet home near Belmont Restaurants
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Just over one mile from my home to the Downtown Mall and a short walk to Mas Tapas, the Local, Tavola, Beer Run and Firefly. There is a bus stop a couple of minutes (walking) away as well. The neighborhood is full of families and quiet. The kitchen is yours to share as is the living space downstairs. You'll have a private bedroom just by the front door/kitchen and also a private bathroom. There is a comfortable futon (new as of Nov, 2016) that is a double bed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $6 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I ask that you be quiet and respectful while at this home. Enjoy yourselves boldly when you are out and about, but please be mindful that this neighborhood is full of families.

There is currently a single bed in the room that you will rent, but I also have an double-sized air mattress that I can make available to you by request.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bunī L. User Profile
July 2017
Tim is a chill, insightful and very mindful guy. Always a great conversation when he is around . I typically don't unpack my bags. I'm always on the go as a Travel RN. This time I felt comfortable enough to unpack. The room provided is simple & cute. House is nice and located in a decent part of the town. It's far enough for peace and quiet, yet accessible to all the cool places in town. Def would recommend to anyone.

Ellie User Profile
May 2017
Tim was an amazing host. He was very relaxed about checking in/out and made sure we had everything we needed. He left some good recommendations for things to do in Charlottesville, and his place was in a perfect location in relation to downtown. If I ever go back to Cville I will definitely stay here!

Simon User Profile
May 2017
Tim was a fantastic and generous host. The place is located in a nice quiet walkable neighborhood, so if the weather's nice, you won't need a car to go out. The ceiling fan in the room is also a big plus. Tim was also very responsive to my messages and the guide he wrote for his guests explains perfectly all the things you need to know during your stay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Charlottesville.

Lindya User Profile
May 2017
Tim's friendliness and hospitality were a wonderful welcome to Belmont. He is not just a great host, but also someone we would love to spend time with :).

Karlijn User Profile
May 2017
Tim is a great host, really friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here. Charlottesville is a great and friendly town :)

Tejaswi User Profile
April 2017
Without doubt it was the best hospitality I received during my stay at Tim's place! I had some flight delays and checked in late but Tim still was very helpful at that time. He was extremely friendly and always kept a check on if I needed something. The place was in a peaceful neighborhood and was very pleasant. I spent 4 days there and I truly enjoyed the stay. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends or any one who's checking for a place in Charlottesville.

Robert User Profile
April 2017
Tims place is incredible and Time is an awesome host. If there was an option for more than 5 starts I would give it

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Tim User ProfileTim is a superhost.

I'm an emergency nurse, writer and professor at the University of Virginia. I love to host and meet new people, hear about where they've traveled and make plans for future adventures. I'm pretty quiet and love sharing a good, strong cup of coffee in the mornings. I have a roommate with a lovely dog sharing the home too.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings