Stunning viewsPatio
Family Run B&B near Stroud, Cotswolds

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Hillsdon, a charming B & B in the southern Cotswolds.
Nestled in the hills near the old mill town of Stroud, Hillsdon is situated down a stone-walled lane in a haven of quiet and tranquillity with beautiful open views of the Golden Valley.
John and Nicky Swettenham look forward to welcoming you to their relaxed and friendly family home, set in a delightful south-facing garden.
Find us on trip advisor 'Hillsdon B and B'

The space

Our B&B is a large re-furbished Cotswold cottage with stunning views. The house is a loved family home in which to have a relaxing stay in a quiet location.

The kitchen diner has a large dining table to accommodate everyone, in the kitchen we have a traditional AGA and also use of an electric cooker. This keeps the house extra cosy and warm during the winter. The rooms are large, light and spacious.

Guest access

You will have access to you room and a fridge and cooking facilities if your stay is longer.

Interaction with guests

We are in a friendly neighbourhood and will be available for any questions.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $52 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $69 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

We expect you to treat our home as you would your own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julia User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay!

Taya User Profile
June 2017
Hillsdon bnb is in great location. There are plenty of wonderful walks both directly outside the door and a short driving distance away. Nicky, John, Lucy, Simon and Finn were very friendly, generous with local knowledge and eager to answer questions and suggest walks, places to eat etc. They are a lovely family and we enjoyed getting to know them. Hillsdon feels less like a bnb and more akin to a homestay which can be great but can also feel very crowded. At times we ended up feeling like we were intruding on family life and felt restricted to our room which was small for two people. As the ensuite bathroom of the twin room does not have a door use of the facilities require having great comfort and familiarity with your traveling companion. If you are not used to sharing kitchen, common space etc... with a number of people at any given time you may find Hillsdon a challenge to your comfort zone. However if you enjoy good conversation, lots of action and being a part of a busy family life then Hillsdon is a great place for that.
Nicola User Profile
Response from Nicola:
Thank you for your review ,we have taken on board your comments and felt sad you felt crowded. On arrival offered the use of the bathroom next door with ,loo,bath and shower,also a loo downstairs in order to provide privacy and and comfort. The twin room is 4.25m and the shower room 2,75m with cupboards and a chest of drawers.With regard to Band B amenities ,tea ,coffee,a kettle , and toiletries are in the room. The use of the large kitchen/diner area 8x4.5m with cooking facilities,fridge space use of all utensils and condiments were available ,the washing machine was used and the garden to dry the clothes. So I hope this clarifies our house for future guests,we are always open to ideas and people are welcome to ask us anything.
June 2017

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Absolutely fantastic Had a great time at the BnB Nicky and John were both great and very supportive , giving me tips and pointers of places to go and other various things Great service Nicky and John Many thanks Michael

Joined in August 2013
Nicola User Profile

I am from the Cotswolds in England. I love cooking and entertaining and travelling. My family are very important to me. I work as a complimentary therapist and my husband is a retired farmer. I love swimming and playing tennis.

Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings