Skip to content
living room 1living room 2
cozy private room just like HOME, Forest Hill
cozy private room just like HOME, Forest Hill
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The whole property has just been renovated and furnished so all of the utilities are brand new. Located in safe and tranquil residential area - it's ideal for quick access to the city but need enough peace and quiet to rest.

The space

Your room (for 2 people) is a light and welcoming space in our four-bedroom house. With a double-size John Lewis mattress and pillows, you may be so comfortable that you never want to leave! The room also includes an wardrobe & bedside table for your use.

**PLEASE NOTE** You may be staying in one of the rooms shown (depending on availability), but they are all great rooms with the same features (double-size bed, John lewis mattress & pillows etc).

We (your hosts, Samuel & Rene) are very friendly. We want you to feel at home and invite you to use the comfortable living area as much as you like. Whether you are eating out, or wish to cook your own meals in our huge kitchen, we're sure that you will find the house has everything you need and more!

Our guest bedrooms are located upstairs, as well as a large Victorian style bathroom. (We reside downstairs. ) Hairdryer is also available on request.

'Self-service' breakfast includes cereal and a variety of toast toppings (bread is available to buy from the corner shop or Sainsbury's near tube/train station). A big selection of tea, herbal tea, coffee, syrups, hot chocolate, milk, posh squash and healthy snack bars is provided for you to help yourself at any time of the day.

Guest access

Please enjoy the following areas of this wonderful property: living room, kitchen, dining area, bathrooms and of course your private bedroom.

Unlimited access to 100Mb Fibre Broadband WiFi, so feel free to stream TV/films, FaceTime friends & family or do business meetings via webcam. A wireless laser printer is available for light printing (e.g. flight tickets).

Interaction with guests

We are really friendly and approachable. We are more than happy to help with directions and answer any questions you have during your time here, and respect your privacy whilst staying with us.

Other things to note

We have included a security deposit of £80 to cover lost keys or accidental damage. Please note that you are not charged for this unless loss or damage occurs and a claim is made (which happens very rarely on AirBnB).

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Cleaning Fee $9 CAD
Security Deposit $142 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $106 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

-no drinking in the bedroom;
-no food staying in the bedroom overnight;
-please keep voice down after 9:30pm;

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Sarah User Profile
November 2016
Rene and Sam are lovely hosts! Prior to arrival they had great communication with us with regards to how to get to their place. We only tried to book the room couple of days prior to arriving in London so the quick responses were much appreciated. The rooms are as you see in the photos - clean and modern. Rene and Sam made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. We were able to use all the common areas and the couch and tv was great when we felt like a break from going out. The train is very convenient as it is about 10 - 15 min walk. There are shops and supermarket near the train station. There is also a nice park a minute walk from the house which has a field, concrete running track, two tennis courts, playground and outdoor table tennis table. Very nice place to stay and thank you to Rene and Sam for being awesome hosts
Ruixue User Profile
Response from Ruixue:
Thanks Sarah! It's a pleasure to host you two :)
November 2016

Taiyyaba User Profile
October 2016
Rene and Sam were so welcoming, they kept me company and made sure I was always doing okay

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Ruixue User Profile

I am a Mandarin/Chinese teacher living in London. I love travelling, reading, snorkelling, skiing, food, movies, music, history and experiencing different culture.

Languages: English, 中文

The neighbourhood

Similar listings