Sunny Brooklyn Writers Room by Prospect Park and Q
Sunny Brooklyn Writers Room by Prospect Park and Q

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming, sunny, private room in beautiful brick house in Brooklyn. Quiet oasis steps from Prospect Park and Q subway 20+ mins to Manhattan. Garden views, antique + vintage décor, abundant books; lovely feel of a historic Brooklyn house with original details, wood parquet floors. Shared bathroom is tidy and clean. Small antique desk for your typing needs. Our hypoallergenic, sweet, quiet yorkiepoo lives with us.

The space

This house is full of historic detail, beautiful, and quiet. Your room overlooks the backyard, sun-drenched, on the second floor. The shared, ultra clean, tidy bathroom is one of the many rooms with all the original vintage details — including 1950s pink and black subway tiling! We are a relaxed, cozy, quiet, dog-loving home.
See also: Cozy Brooklyn Sanctuary 1BR + bath by Q + park
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15544377?preview

Guest access

Guests have the private bedroom to themselves, and share the ultra clean and tidy bathroom with us. The bedroom is on the second floor of our house, at the other end of the hallway from ours. Kitchen use is allowed in the mornings until 10 AM and sometimes in the evenings on request.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help guide you. Also, at least one (and in some cases both) of us is also able to converse in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Greek and/or Portuguese. We love the neighborhood and have plenty of suggestions, so don't hesitate to ask!

Other things to note

We have a small, sweet, welcoming little black yorkie-poodle mix. She is very quiet and loving, and also discreet.

While you are here: Shoes off in house please. No smoking, no candles, no parties/events, no guests (no exceptions). Our house cleaner comes Tuesdays 10am-7:30pm and will be coming and going throughout the house during those hours including to clean your space — so don't be surprised! She can do laundry for you at $10 a load, on Tuesdays.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $32 CAD
Security Deposit $381 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- We are a quiet, clean house and very respectful. We expect you to be the same. This is a house for reading, drinking tea, writing and relaxing only! No parties, no photo shoots, no guests.
- Our small, very sweet and discrete, hypoallergenic yorkie-poodle lives in the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Your room is one flight of stairs up, on the second floor of the town house.
Pet(s) live on property - Our small, very sweet and discrete, hypoallergenic yorkie-poodle lives in the house.
Some spaces are shared - As indicated in the listing, the bathroom is shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Xiaoye User Profile
July 2017
Was looking for a place in Manhattan at the first place, but couldn't resist Emily and Sam's beautiful house after seeing the pictures, and it lived up to my expectation! It's a beautiful and clean house, which has been thoughtfully taken care of. They were very flexible when I had a visitor to stay and even upgraded my room, what a treat! The location is very convenient for shops and taking subway into the main tourist attractions.

Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Just want to say a massive thank you to Emily & Sam for allowing me to stay in their beautiful home. Loved every minute of my time at Winthrop and so happy I chose to stay out of Manhattan & see the real NYC! As hosts you were attentive but not intrusive, allowing me to come & go as I pleased, but offered great advice too. It was like being at a home away from home & Calypso is the cutest! Thank you x

Teresa User Profile
June 2017
Best night sleep I've had in awhile. It was very quiet. I enjoyed a wonderful walk in the park and thoroughly enjoyed meals at Blessed just around the coner.

Jan User Profile
June 2017
It's great staying with Emily and Sam. They are gorgeous persons and it feels like coming home every day after going out in the city. They do more than what they are actually required to do and try to make your stay to be as comfortable as possible. Everything was clean. The atmosphere was friendly and the dog is cute and friendly to strangers. I would definitely come back!

Kath User Profile
June 2017
Both are very nice people. You will get a great and very helpful welcome pack which makes your stay even better. They are open for every question you might have. And the location allows you to be super flexible with the connection to the subway, grocery stores, places for breakfast, etc. All in all totally recommendable

Fanny User Profile
June 2017
I enjoyed the stay at Sam&Emily's place. I especially liked the books around the house. The room was exactly the same from the picture. And they have a super friendly and cute puppy!

Katharina User Profile
May 2017
I enjoyed my stay in this room. Emily and Sam were very nice and welcoming and their home is very pretty and cozy. There is a park in walking distance and and there are many possibilities to discover Brooklyn. This house is perfect if you want to discover a different area of New York but still have the possibility to visit Manhattan, since it's just a 20 minutes subway ride away.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Sam & Emily User ProfileSam & Emily is a superhost.

We both grew up in Paris, France. One of us is an academic, the other a journalist. We love Brooklyn, reading, walks in beautiful nearby Prospect Park, music (especially live — check out the Owl Parlor near us! and Blessings on weekends), and great food. We also love sharing the great addresses in our neighborhood with our guests! If you have any questions, we are here for you. Our style is tranquil, quiet, and courteous.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings