ROOM W/ ENSUITE Steps-Harbour (ROOM 1)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is the unsuite room, one of the two rooms we have available in our 3 bedroom home which is located only steps across from the Newcastle Harbour foreshore along with shops, cafes, restaurants, banks, medical facilities. Next to FREE public transport options. It is only minutes away from many great beaches. 5 min. walk along the water to Honeysuckle, best area for bars & restaurants on the harbour. Close to Uni, perfect for leisure or work.

The space

This room enjoys its own ensuite and built in wardrobe.
The house can be occupied with other guests using the front bedroom. We ask that each guests respect the others shared spaces and keep the areas clean and tidy. The room contains a comfortable queen bed, tv, microwave, kettle, toasted, mugs, plates, bedside tables and some amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Guest access

Guests will have access to both front and back doors and can enter which ever way suits best.
Access to laundry, living room
The washing machine, iron and ironing board, unlimited wireless internet are all for use.
Also we have bikes to borrow for FREE which is a great way to get around Newcastle and also surfboards and snorkels.

Interaction with guests

We like to provide a friendly environment and try to make you feel as comfortable as possible. We are always up for a chat or if you like to keep your personal space we are happy to leave you to your own business. Please ask if there are any certain things you are interested in seeing and as being a local to the area for all my life I will do my best to point you in the right direction so you get the most out of your trip.

Other things to note

We offer bikes, surfboards, skateboards and snorkels all free of charge!!!! just let us know if you would like to use them and we can show you where they are kept :)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $70 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicko User Profile
September 2017
Gabriela & Jarrod are wonderful hosts. They're very welcome and friendly that we feel like we were staying at our own home. Their place is very lovely, clean and tidy. It is close to city centre with very good access to public transports. We will definitely opt to stay at Gabriela & Jarrod's next time we come back to visit Newcastle.

Steve User Profile
September 2017
Jarrod made us very welcome on arrival. A comfortable bed in a nice room with our own private shower & toilet in the room. Albion Hotel was a suggestion for dinner & would thoroughly recommend it as reasonable price & really nice meal. All the best to Jarrod & Gabriela. A nice little home.

Mary User Profile
September 2017
Gabriela and Jarrod were wonderful hosts. The accommodation was immaculate and in a great location. We were made to feel welcome and at home.

Bernard User Profile
July 2017
Lovely friendly young couple - great house - central location

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Clean, and was spot on with the description and the facilities and entertainment mentioned. Fantastic people and very central.

Michelle User Profile
June 2017
Great location. Gabriela was so helpful.

Angus User Profile
June 2017
as always a lovely place to stay ,2 minutes from a bus stop which takes you into the CBD or to the airport .Comfortable bed in a friendly house.Thank you Gabriela and Jarrod .

This host has 164 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hi all I am an easy going 30 year old that loves traveling, water sports, music and socialising. I have been living in the Hunter Valley all my life and currently have been living in Newcastle for 8 years. My wife Gaby and I are always open to new adventures and love meeting new people and helping out with anything we are able to. We always believe to make the most of everyday and like to make sure all the people we meet feel as comfortable as possible.
We are all here on this little planet might as well make it a good time whilst here :)
Cheers
Jarrod & Gaby

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings