Stunning loft Apartment with spectacular view
Stunning loft Apartment with spectacular view
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beautiful loft apartment is truly unique, offers spectacular views of Table Mountain and is situated at the very center of the most historical and lively neighborhood in Cape Town. It offers you a deluxe urban experience, allowing you to relax in the thoughtfully designed and decorated apartment filled with natural sunlight and affording. The building is situated literally opposite the famous Truth Coffee Shop which has been voted the “Coolest Coffee in the World” three times!

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 CAD
Security Deposit $758 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

First and formost, I want my guests to enjoy themselves. At the same time, I assume that my guests will use common-sense in-terms of their behaviour and have respect for my property and other residents living in the building. For legal and insurance purposes, I need to inform my guests of important points which they need to read, understand and adhere to.

1) The Instruction Manual for the apartment is available for your reference on the kitchen counter. It contains all the information you will need to know about the apartment, such as the house rules, the emergency phone numbers and some tips and recommendations for your stay in Cape Town.
2) Cape Town can have very strong seasonal winds, especially in the months of November, December and January. The force of the wind is not to be underestimated and I ask that the apartment is never left unattended with open windows or doors. It is the sole responsibility of the guests to close all doors and windows at all times of strong winds to avoid damage or breakages. Please note that it can be very noisy in general when the winds are strong.
3) Please note this is a non-serviced and a self-catering apartment. The guest is responsible for the general cleaning of the apartment and removal of all waste from the apartment for the duration of their stay. Feel like home, respect and treat the house and the interior as your property. If you are breaking or loosing something please report it, replace it or pay it. I provide you with bath towels and blankets, but please bring your own swimming towels for the balcony, pool or beach.
4) Please note - this apartment has multiple levels with open stairs and is not suited for babies, children or for handicapped persons. Please be careful when using the apartment stairs and do not lean-over the balcony railing. Also avoid using the balcony in high-winds. As owner of the apartment, I will not be held liable for any injury or death which may occur on the property.
4) No smoking is allowed in the entire building. No use of drugs or excessive use of alcohol is permitted. No loud music or loud parties are permitted. Please be considerate of the neighbours at all times.
5) Regards Security: Please be vigilant at all times and be aware that criminals are just waiting for an oppurtunity to gain access. The building security is on duty from Monday to Friday from 08am to 14pm. Please use the keys provided to lock the apartment and the building at all times. Please make sure that all the locks are turned-over at least once to properly engage the locks. As owner of the apartment, I will not be held liable for any theft or loss of property which may occur on the property. In the case of lost keys, please notify me immediately on the emergency number(s) listed in the instruction manual. Please note that costs for replacement of keys and locks due to guests losing keys will be charged for.
6) Please note that no extra overnight guests or occupancies in the apartment are permitted without prior arrangement.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

5 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Laura User Profile
September 2017
We stayed there for one month and it was so nice ! The apartment is so beautiful, everything is prepared to make your stay amazing. Oana was really involved to make our stay the best, she is a very nice and caring person with good advices ! The apartment is very well arranged ! There was everything we needed in the kitchen, the living room was very spacious and cosy. There was also a huge dressing room upstairs with a washing machine (which was very helpful !!). The view is so incredible, especially when Table Mountain is lighted up at night. The surroundings are also very nice, not noisy and there are some nice pubs and bars. This is a very good location, near the CBD (7 minutes by foot!). Thank you so much Oana for making this trip perfect, we really appreciated ! Until we meet again ...

Naomi User Profile
July 2017
The location of Oana's flat is absolutely superb! It's a very comfy place and perfectly decorated - I felt right at home.

Rachel User Profile
April 2017
Oana's place is beautiful as advertised and in a good location. However, what the review does not ask are the issues that arose immediately during my planned 2.5 month stay of which I booked 2 months prior. 2 nights into my stay, Oana asked me if it was okay if she stayed for 3- 4 weeks duration on the couch of this rental (while I was there) because her own plans had not worked out. I was not comfortable with this, and therefore said no. 2 days later I was given an email about a water issue which was to last 3 hours on one day only. 2 days after this (about 1 week into my stay) I was asked to look for another place because I would not have water in the apartment for "days perhaps weeks". I asked for verification of this issue and I did not receive anything further. When it came to reimbursing me for the canceled stay, I was asked for $2100 CDN for an approximately 10 night stay, when the rate I had booked at was $53/night CDN (approximately 4x the price per night). I felt that this was not acceptable and we arrived at a more appropriate reimbursement. I understand that unforseen issues arise, but I feel that there were multiple instances that were unprofessional. This has resulted in a lot of stress for me and the loss of a lot of money due to the very low vacancy rate in Cape Town. I had to find a new rental for 2 months with 4 days notice on a holiday long weekend.
Oana User Profile
Response from Oana:
Dear Rachel, I was very disappointed to read your very negative and dishonest feedback on Air BNB recently. This is totally ungrateful after all I have done for you to make the best out of the bad situation that I had to deal with. First of all, the rate you claim that I charged you is completely incorrect. On the contrary, as compensation for the situation which arose, I only charged you a radically reduced rate that would barely cover 3 nights in the apartment. You stayed in the apartment for 9 nights without any issues. In addition to this, I was also generous enough to fully cover your costs for the parking bay which you rented. A fact you have seemed to have forgotten or for some reason, choose to ignore. The ongoing issue with the water in the apartment block was and is something that is beyond my control and influence and has in fact cost me a lot of money in terms of lost rental and has caused me endless stress over the last few weeks. Please remember that I did offer that you the option to stay in the apartment but at your own risk of course. I was even prepared to reduce the rental rate as compensation but you chose to move out. And I must say that I seriously object to fact that you claim I was lying about the water issue in the building. You said you spoke to my neighbours who you say knew nothing of the water issue - well that fact does not surprise me because they are not the owners of the apartment and are only renting there. It is only the owners of the apartments that are informed of such issues. On the whole, I must say that I am very disappointed with your dishonest, rude and ungrateful feedback and you need to be aware that I will be taking this matter further with Air BNB. By the way, I spoke to a few people in the block recently who commented that you were a very rude person to them so I guess you left some lasting negative impressions.
April 2017

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Frankfurt, GermanyJoined in July 2013
Oana User Profile

My roots are from Romania and I am live in Germany but I am a Capetonian at heart.
Taking and making pictures is my passion and my profession and so I get to travel a lot.
I first travelled to Cape Town in 2014 and I immediately fell in love with the city, with it’s people, its lifestyle, the sea, the mountains and the sun. When I am in Cape Town, I love to explore the streets, the coffee shops and try to enhance my knowledge of South African wine ;-)
It will be my pleasure to host people from all over the world and I am sure that everyone will fall in love with this magical city just as I did!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Oana’s place.
Anel helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings