Skip to content
West End cosy, quiet double room - females only
West End cosy, quiet double room - females only
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, cosy room in traditional Glasgow tenement. Great location! Partick is close to city centre and a transport hub for all main stations (10 mins to Queen St. and Central Stations). Trains go from Partick to Edinburgh and is also a subway stop and bike hire spot.
Lots to see and within walking distance: Glasgow Univ, Riverside Museum, Kelvingrove park and museum, Byers Rd, Botanical Gdns, SECC, Hydro.
Close to Glasgow airport - handy for local bus or taxi.

Guest access

Kitchen and bathroom
Bathroom has bath with hose attachment and shower curtain (standing room for taller guests restricted by low roof)

Interaction with guests

Happy to help, but respect privacy

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

- I would respectfully ask that guests do not invite anyone else to the flat, unless they check with me in advance

Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
July 2017
Margherita was a truly lovely host. She is so welcoming and caring and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Partick is also a lovely area that's close to everything you'd need and public transport for exploring. Thanks again!

Vanessa User Profile
September 2017
Margherita is a very nice hostess that is helpful in every way she can. Her place is easy to get to as there are busstops nearby and Partick Station is just 5 minutes away. Supermarkets and restaurant are also quite near. You won`t miss a thing!

Tatja User Profile
September 2017
I had a lovely and very comfortable stay at Margharita's. It is ideal for lady traveller.

Kaelie User Profile
September 2017
I recently stayed at Margherita’s place for three weeks and I honestly couldn’t have hoped for anything better! As a home away from home, Margherita went out of her way to make sure I felt welcomed and at ease. From providing a travel charger to a map of the surrounding streets, I immediately felt comfortable for my longer stay in Partick and greater Glasgow. Logistically speaking, Margherita’s place is a 15 minute cab ride from the airport and maybe 10 minutes walk to the Partick bus and train station (that also is a subway stop). There are also a number of busses running along the main street close to her home and it’s only a lovely 20-25 minute walk from the University of Glasgow and Kelvingrove Museum. Close by are food markets and other stores to pick up any necessities and it’s only a couple stops away via train or subway to the bustling city centre where there are plenty of stores to satisfy any need to shop. It's also a great location from which to base longer day excursions to Edinburgh or Loch Lomond. In terms of her home itself, it is clean, cozy and comfortable, and in a quiet neighborhood. Margherita is a delightful host and we spent many an evening debriefing about our days the often changing weather. I am so delighted to have made her acquaintance and look forward to any return trips to Glasgow to stay at Margherita’s place and catch up!

Kathryn User Profile
July 2017
Margherita is a wonderful host and offered lots of great suggestions of things to see/places to visit and also fruit and shortbread for sustenance on my day trip walking in the National Park! The room is a good size and the bed really comfortable. There's a nice breakfast on offer and lots of space for you in the fridge if you want to cook. The house is close to a small retail park with a few supermarkets etc and close to train and bus stations. Also walking distance to the Botanical Gardens and Kelvingrove Museum and park.

Giliana User Profile
June 2017
I stayed for about five weeks with Margherita and, personally, I could not have asked for a better host. She's kind, very helpful, a great person, and we ended up having fascinating conversations, having lots in common, and, I think, becoming good friends. I learned a lot about Scotland from her, too, and she answered my questions, made me feel welcome, and helped me settle in very well. The place was very comfortable, quiet for reading/work, clean, and warm. The trains, subway and buses are very close by (either down the street, or in the Partick Station 5-10 mins. away), as are all the basics (supermarkets, pharmacy, restaurants, pubs, ATMs, etc.). It's also very convenient if, like me, you ever need to get to the area of the Queen Elizabeth University Hospital or Royal Hospital for Children. City centre is about 15-20 minutes away by bus. In general, I recommend the city of Glasgow very highly for all its museums (Kelvingrove, all the Hunterian Museums including the Art Gallery, the Riverside Museum, Gallery of Modern Art, etc.), its University, its architecture, its panoramic sights (the Lighthouse and Glasgow Tower), and its people. I also enjoyed my weekend trips to Edinburgh and Stirling. Finally, if you are interested, I also recommend doing a tour of the western highlands, which was breathtaking, and worth every penny. To sum it up, this is a great place with ease of access to everything in the city and a truly fantastic host.

Yan User Profile
April 2017
The landlady is very nice. She told me all the useful information of how to have a nice time in Scotland. It's really helpful. The place is really nice, it's really near to bus station, and 8 minutes walk to train/subway station. 1minute walk to all the stores, including boots, homebargins, Sainsbury's, etc. Anyway, I'll totally stay here again if I come back to Glasgow.

Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Margherita User Profile
Recently retired government researcher. I love travelling and I speak Italian. Been a guest myself on airbnb a few times now in quite a few countries. Always had great experiences, so would like to share my home now I've stopped working. Really enjoy reading, music, eating in and…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings