2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely double room available in Leith. Please note, two cats share this property!
This listing is for one double bedroom. There is also a single room available and there may be another guest staying during your visit.

The space

Lovely cosy flat close to the city centre. Open plan kitchen/living area and free wifi included!

Guest access

Wifi, kitchen

Interaction with guests

I will not be in Edinburgh during your stay, but I will be available to contact via phone/SMS.


Amenities
Internet
Heating
TV
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 6PM

Please respect my privacy as I will yours. I will not enter your bedroom and I expect the same courtesy in return.

If you open the windows, please make sure the cats are safely back inside before closing them.

Coffee and tea is provided. Food is not. Please do not help yourself to items from the fridge.

Please respect the fact that I work. I would appreciate it if you could keep the noise down after midnight.

If you switch the heating on, please switch it off again if you leave the apartment.

Please do not remove decorations or wall hangings.

If you cannot find the apartment, please contact me. Please do not knock on random doors in the building.

Do not take baths at midnight.

Please put your rubbish in the bin, don't leave it in your room.

Apologies for the list, but these are issues I have had in the past. Any violation of these rules will ensure your booking is cancelled with immediate effect.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chiqui User Profile
August 2017
Very close to shops (groceries, cafe) and bus stops. About 20 mins by walk to downtown / Waverley train station. Good wifi. She has 2 very cute & friendly cats that follow you into the bathroom and are very curious about the sink. Apt is in the basement but the bedroom has a big window to a courtyard, so it is bright. We were there during the fringe (URL HIDDEN) was lit! I totally recommend going there during that month (August) because you can have good entertainment for cheap or even free the whole day and night. But I have to mention that she leaves the litter box in the bathroom so if it's not emptied frequently you can smell cat poop. Also when we went the lock box to retrieve the key was broken so we had to wait for her to open the door for about an hour but she was very apologetic about it.

María User Profile
August 2017
The room was untidy and the house was dirty. Heather was on a trip and the cats were everywhere: in our room, on the kitchen counter, in the bathroom... the building was also dirty and unwelcoming.
Heather User Profile
Response from Heather:
I'm sorry that you felt the cleanliness wasn't up to standard. Had you contacted me regarding this I could have sent a cleaner round. However, the place was clean when I left that morning. I make it clear on my ad that I have cats, so I'm a bit surprised that this was an issue. I wish you all the best in your future travels, and would suggest better communication with hosts and reading the listings fully in future to avoid further issues like this.
August 2017

César User Profile
May 2017
Perfect stay ! Heather is very nice and her flat is pretty confortable. 10 minutes walk from the Old Town and located in a nice district! +1 for the cats

Hisham User Profile
November 2016
Totally appreciate Heather's prompt responses, hospitality and wonderful company. I really felt comfortable at her place and felt at home. And her lovely spirit and company definitely made a lot of difference!

Cristina User Profile
August 2017
Muy bien para pasar unos dias en edimburgo

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Heather User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings