Master Bedroom with queen bedMaster bedroom
Midpines Gem, just outside Yosemite National Park
Midpines Gem, just outside Yosemite National Park
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This home is perfect for those who want an entire home close to Yosemite National Park (a 40 minute drive) but do not want to pay the high prices of housing within the park. You’ll love the peace and quiet and the beautiful views that the property offers. Good for couples, solo adventurers, families with kids and pets.

The space

As you step into the home, the limestone entry and charming country touches will capture your attention. This home can accommodate 6 guests with 3 whimsically decorated bedrooms - each with comfortable queen sized beds - and 2 full bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped to make delicious home cooked meals. On chilly nights, stay warm and toasty with the Vermont Wood Stove. After a long day at the park, relax on the couch and watch television which features DirectTV.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire home and 19 acres of private, scenic land.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $127 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $278 CAD / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

NEIGHBORHOOD - Neighborhood quiet hours 10p.m. - 8a.m. Please be mindful of our great neighbors. Do not trespass on neighboring property.
ENERGY USE – Please conserve water by re-using towels as much as possible, taking shorter showers and turning off tap while brushing. Turn off lights in rooms you’re not using and when you leave the house. Turn down thermostat whenever you leave the house.
PETS - We charge an extra $25 for the first pet, then $15 per additional pet. This charge is due to additional cleanup that may be required.If you go for walks, take a bag to remove droppings. Do not allow pets on beds as fur is difficult to clean. In Yosemite, pets must be on leash and only taken on paved Valley floor trails.
SMOKING - Absolutely no smoking in the home. Discarded cigarettes have caused major fires in the Yosemite area, please dispose of smoking materials properly.
FIRES - Follow instructions for indoor wood stove and pellet stove use. Outside fires are only allowed in the provided fire pit from November through April. It is against the law to burn at any other tie due to high fire danger.
TRASH/RECYCLING - Containers are provided in the home for both trash and recycling. Before checkout, please bring garbage/recycling in garage and place in appropriate bins labeled trash or recycling.
FIREARMS - No firing of weapons.
OFF ROADING – No off-roading as it is disruptive to neighbors and causes destruction to our landscape.
CHECK OUT - Check out time is 11a.m. If possible please load and start dishwasher before departure. Please strip beds and put sheets/pillow cases in laundry room.
IF YOU BREAK/SOIL SOMETHING - please let us know and we will charge you through Airbnb appropriately.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 18 - Oct 7, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
September 2017
Great house, just as described. lovely area

Xinhua User Profile
September 2017
It is a quite and clean place to stay! We, group of four had a good time there.

Changhyun User Profile
September 2017
Awesome space! It is a nice place.

Judy User Profile
September 2017
You won't find a better place to stay if visiting Yosemite via the El Portal gate. The hosts pay every attention to detail, and are so easy to communicate with. We give this Airbnb our highest recommendation. Quiet and lovely!!!

Dee User Profile
September 2017
Home is beautiful and spotless. Everything you need is there. Easy drive to Yosemite NP and Mariposa for supplies. Would highly recommend.

Ekaterina User Profile
August 2017
This house was awesome! We saw 2 deers on the way there and one was hanging around the house when we arrived! This street is called Sherlock for a reason, make sure to read the instructions before going. The house was super clean, we had everything needed and it's nicely located among the trees and it feels like there is no one living around. The only downside was it took an hour to get to the Yosemite gate plus 20+30 mins to trails. Besides that it is a great option.

Shawn User Profile
August 2017
This is one of my best Airbnb experience, the place is huge and clean, got everything more than I need. And most of all, you see deers, turkeys wildlife encounter to your stay. I will recommend to any guests who visit the national park!

This host has 804 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mariposa, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Tchukon & Carolyn User ProfileTchukon & Carolyn is a superhost.

Originally from upstate New York, I moved to San Francisco in my 20's and lived there for 18 years. I had quite an exciting life in the city but in my 40's realized I needed a change from big-city living, which brought me to the beautiful mountains of Mariposa. I was trained as a french chef and love to talk about anything food related. Some of my other interests include photography, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking, off-roading and most importantly...spending time with my family :)
Little bit about Carolyn
Asides for hosting interesting visitors from around the world. I am also part time nurse practitioner and full time mom (which I love more then anything). I have a fitness and diet addiction and when I have the time I enjoy spending it hiking in Yosemite :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings