Single wardrobe with full length mirror.Shared bathroom with shower, toilet and sink. Clean and fresh.
Need a comfortable room to stay?
Need a comfortable room to stay?
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is close to M4 Junction 16 (good place to stay if you commute).
Lydiard Park at end of the road, lovely for walks.
Bus ride to the train station and town centre.
Windmill Estate is only a 10 minute walk away.
We have another comfortable single room available, please see the linked.

You’ll love our place because we are welcoming, relaxed people; and the house is plenty big enough to have your own space.

Our place is good for business travellers who need to commute for work.

The space

We are in a very convenient location, with all transport facilities nearby.
Parking is on the road outside our house, free and safe.

Guest access

All areas except for other people's bedrooms.

Interaction with guests

Guests are very welcome to join us watching TV, or have use of a separate, cosy room.

Other things to note

We have 2 cats!

Help yourself to tea/coffee, cereals and toast for breakfast.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $9 CAD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $61 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Be courteous and respectful

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts, happy to have you around (although I had plans) clean room and house. Will use again

Ibiyinka User Profile
September 2017
Exceeds expectations

Scott User Profile
September 2017
Yvonne and Dave are a great couple who will make you feel welcome and very relaxed. I was an Airbnb newbie and thanks to Y & D I'd have no hesitation in booking again.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
Thank you so much for letting us stay! It's a lovely house, right next to everything you need and Yvonne is super response to any questions you might have.

Dick User Profile
August 2017
I had a very nice stay with Dave and Yvonne this August. They were very welcoming and it was lots of fun chatting with them and watching television together. The house was very clean and comfortable and there were hot drinks, bread and cereal always available.
Yvonne User Profile
Response from Yvonne:
Thank you Dick, it was wonderful getting to know you. I hope all goes well for you.
August 2017

Sandra User Profile
August 2017
Yvonne's place was perfect for us and exactly as listed. She was wonderful to communicate with and so very welcoming when we arrived. Parking was great too and less than 10min drive from town. We would certainly stay again.

Wendy User Profile
June 2017
Wish there will be the third time to stay.

Swindon, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Yvonne User Profile

Dave and Yvonne live in a 4 bedroom house in Swindon. We are family oriented and have children and grandchildren living nearby who we like to see most often at weekends. Yvonne is a retired Police Officer and Dave is a self employed Handy Man. We want your stay to be as comfortable and relaxed as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings