Sonniger Westbalkon (mit Markise) zum ruhigen Garten mit Platz für 4 PersonenFaul sein ist wunderschön, denn die Arbeit hat noch Zeit...
Quiet, sunny App. near Trainstation

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, sunny, parking near the train station, walking distance to the city center with Wi-Fi, towels and linen, balcony, kitchen and bathroom with a private view over beautiful residential area. Self-Check in /out is available 24/7.

The space

The apartment is located near the train station (3-5 min. walk) in a quiet side street / residential area.

The fully furnished apartment with 1.80 wide double bed (quality mattresses) and two spare mattresses 2 x Sheets can be found on the freshly made beds (3rd and 4th bed linen available by appointment), with a sunny balcony (afternoon and evening sun), a full bathroom with bath and shower facilities (towels and hair dryer are available) and a small kitchen with stove, oven, fridge, washing machine and dishwasher. Senseo coffee pad machine, kettle, blender are available as well as the usual kitchen utensils. Available iPod station (with iPhone 5/6 Adapter) is available, a small TV with a DVD player with a nice selection of movie classics. TV connection does not exist. W-Lan is available!

Guest access

The checking in and out can be done around the clock – you can fetch the key from nearby regardless if I´m there or not. Please send your eMailadress to me and I will send the Discription to get the Key.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is used about 40 weeks of the year usually from Monday evening to Thursday morning by me as a commuter and I'm looking for a friendly, neat "roommate" who appreciates a bright, furnished small apartment, whether for an exhibition trip to Frankfurt, or for visiting friends or family in Wiesbaden or just because you want to be in this beautiful city and area again.

Other things to note

Tip-top clean, well-kept apartment, decorated simply and tastefully. Absolutely quiet, pleasant and peaceful residents in the house. You can go to the city on foot but the station is also nearby.
Instead of a sterile furnished rental-apartment you will find a real apartment with everything you need for everyday life. Whether the missing tissues or shoe polish or hair shampoo – the apartment has everything and these things can be used "in moderation". And if you have no milk for the cereal you bought, a liter of UHT milk is available (you can leave me 50 cents).


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $15 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $45 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $91 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

My things are also in the apartment. Nevertheless, there is sufficient space in the clothes or bathroom cabinet. Anyone looking for a place to have a big weekend party is wrong here because mostly the other owners live quietly in the house, so please don´t be too loud out of consideration for my neighbours. Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Craig User Profile
September 2017
Very nice apartment in a nice area near to the train station and town. Markus was very hospitable and we wouldn't hesitate staying again.

Susan User Profile
July 2017
Not much new to say - We said it all in a review a few weeks ago. We stayed a week in Markus's pleasant flat at the end of June and came back for another week in mid July. It is a great place to stay with all conveniences as long as you can walk up the 2 flights of stairs. See our earlier review for details.

Susan User Profile
June 2017
My husband and I stayed a week in Markus’s comfortable apartment in Wiesbaden. He was very helpful and responsive to our questions. The apartment is in a residential area which is a 10-15 minute walk to the main train station and the old part of town. It is on the 2nd floor (3rd US floor) – no elevator. Despite being on the top floor, the apartment was cool and comfortable during the heat wave the week we were there. A free parking space is available 1 block away (rare commodity in German cities) . Free wifi is available, as are a dishwasher and washer/condensing dryer for laundry. The apartment is spacious. The living room is large with a table big enough to seat 5, a large comfortable couch and a TV. There is a small balcony off the living room with chairs and drying racks for laundry. The balcony looks into the back of the building and the area is full of trees – one morning we watched the Wiesbaden green parrots flying around and landing in the trees and on the wall of the next building. The bathroom has a tub with a shower and more than adequate shelf space for toiletries. Bath and hand towels were provided. The bedroom is furnished with a comfortable double bed and plenty of hanging and shelf space for clothes even though Markus has his own clothes there. The kitchen is large and fully equipped (the oven wasn’t working but there was a toaster oven but no microwave). However, we never fixed anything other than breakfast because there are many excellent restaurants in the area (Greek, Portuguese, Italian, etc.)

Bill & Elaine User Profile
April 2017
Lovely location in quiet, tree-lined street.

Guo-Jun User Profile
April 2017
A lovely and quiet place to stay. Perfect for four people. Close to the main train station (around 8 minutes by walk). Everything is clean and tidy.

Maria User Profile
March 2017
Is was so wonderful place because there were a lot of things at that apartment. Wifi was also nice to connect! However, I rent this apartment with other three members as a share house. At first, we thought there were four beds, but it was different. One double bed and two rental beds. I wish I could have know that before visiting there. Anyway, I was happy to stay there in the whole! Thank you so much!

Tangi User Profile
February 2017
We found the apt as it is described on airbnb. Clean, comfortable and well equipped apt near the train station! Clean sheets were disposed on the beds when we arrived and towels were also available. The neighbourhood and the building itself is very peaceful. We did not meet Markus but we stayed in contact by mail/airbnb. Everything went fine, perfect weekend :) Thanks Markus (next time, please stay to share a raclette with us) :)

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wiesbaden, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Markus User Profile

Meine Pendlerwohnung in Wiesbaden vermiete ich schon länger - dort könnt Ihr schon viele Bewertungen über mich lesen. Die Doppelhaushälfte in Lünebug vermiete ich erst seit kurzem.

Ich bin ein typischer Familienmensch, der gern seine Zeit mit den Kindern und Freunden verbringt. Sport und gutes Essen, klassiche Musik (gern auch selbst musizieren) und ehrenamtliche Arbeit in der Kirche ist mir wichtig.

Ich freue mich auf Gäste, die vorsichtig mit meinen Wohnungen umgehen und die sich normal ruhig verhalten. Nicht willkommen sind Gäste, die dort eine Party veranstalten oder den Wert einer Immobilie nicht schätzen gelernt haben. Wenn etwas kaputt geht, dann wäre toll, wenn Ihr das einfach benennt - das meiste ist schnell und sehr günstig wieder zu ersetzten. Merci !

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings