Sitting room, diner, kitchenJust had to add this shot because of the sunshine!
Lovely bright and airy two bedroom flat

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely property, in the heart of St Anne’s, is bright yet cosy, with a real welcoming home from home feel. A perfect getaway if you are looking to be in a peaceful area yet still with easy access to shops, restaurants, parks and beach.

The space

The sitting room is very comfortable and there are loads of toys, DVDs magazines and books for you to choose from. If you like board games and puzzles there are plenty to choose from. If you enjoy colouring in there are also some great adult colouring books and pencils and pens.

If you enjoy movies we don’t have mainstream television but there is an Amazon prime firestick which also has NetFlix loaded so there’s no shortage of great films to watch.

You’ll love the friendly kitchen dining area which is brand new with all the goodies you could possibly need. Including a dishwasher! There is a larder cupboard which can have all manner of interesting goodies to cook with if you don’t fancy visiting one of the excellent local restaurants, most of which are short walk away.

There are two bedrooms you can choose from. A double with a king size bed or a twin room with two single beds. All beds have down duvets and extra throws for cuddling under.

The bathroom has a shower or bath option so you can whichever you fancy. The water is from a combi boiler so short of a disaster you won’t run out of hot water after the second persons shower!

The flat can be completely private with two entrances (safety feature) both with lockable doors. The entry way is communal and we ask everyone to leave their shoes by the front door for the sake of health and hygiene (so don’t forget to bring your slippers :) )

You'll find it to be a short walk from the train station (about 5 minutes) and about a 2-minute walk from the nearest bus stop.

With regards grocery shopping the flat is an easy walk from the nearest Sainsbury's (just past the train station) – about 6 minutes away. Aldi is nearer to an 8 to 9 minute walk, past the beautiful Ashton Gardens park.

Guest access

Your rooms are on the middle floor and can be completely private.

Interaction with guests

Although I work part time most of the time I am available for help and advice if needed.

I'm a chef and if you don't feel like cooking (and who does when you're on holiday) I would be happy to provide breakfast and dinner if you'd like, contact me for pricing on this. Vegetarian/special diets... all good!

Other things to note

Parking can sometimes be tricky but it's free and you don't need a permit.
Having run the apartment since December I've noticed my dog will bark when guests arrive. He's only a puppy and I'm trying to train him out of this. Sometimes we're successful!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee $60 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

- No shoes in the house. Please take them off by the front door.

- We may allow a pet but if you'd like to bring him or her along, please contact me first.

- Check out is at 10am. I'd be so grateful if you could respect this. Late check out really throws my day :/

- Please don't run the dishwasher with just a few things in it.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Judith User Profile
September 2017
Jen was a delightful and accommodating host who went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Our daughter picked up a nasty cold on the trip over from the States and Jen gave much appreciated help with products that ensured quick recovery. The apartment was delightful, very attractive, spacious and well stocked. Proximity to the town centre made for pleasant walks to all conveniences. Jasper was amazing and we looked forward to his visits. Hope to be back in a couple of years.
Jen User ProfileJen is a superhost.
Response from Jen:
So glad to hear that you had a good trip back and that Irma by and large left you alone. I was so impressed with your aplomb in the face her arrival. I would have been a wreck! It will be great to see you guys again next time you're over. Look after yourselves xx
September 2017

Nikita User Profile
September 2017
My family and I have stayed in various hotels, b&b's etc over the years and we are over the moon that we have finally found somewhere that is just perfect! Jen is friendly and welcoming and on hand if you need anything :) The apartment is spacious, clean, modern with lots of character and quirky decor. There was everything from fresh milk in the fridge, to dvds, toys and board games, books and extra blankets to snuggle into while having your morning brew on the sofa. The location is within easy walking distance from the train station and not far from the town and the beach. I highly recommend this apartment to anyone really, but it is perfect for small families with a travel cot and fold down booster seat/high chair too. We cannot wait to come back and stay here next year! St Anne's is such a wonderful place too :)
Jen User ProfileJen is a superhost.
Response from Jen:
Wow Nikita, thanks so much for such a fabulous review, sorry for the delay in getting back to you, been down with a horrible but and am only now beginning to see the light! Hoping to see you guys again next year and wishing you all the best
September 2017

Maura User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely chilled stay in Jen's home! Jen provided loads of information about the location.. house was warm and inviting.. we'll be back for sure!!

Hannah User Profile
August 2017
This is a lovely apartment, spacious for a two bed with decent sized rooms. Jen was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. It is a short 10 minute walk from the beach and a 5 minute walk from a large supermarket. The apartment was comfortable, perfect for a family.

Naeima User Profile
August 2017
Perfect location minutes away from st annes promenade, fairhaven lake not far from blackpool promenade. Parking was not a issue can easily park in same street. Kitchen was perfectly equipped.

John User Profile
August 2017
Jen is a friendly and good host. The flat is very comfortable and nicely placed to walk into St Annes. There is a Sainsbury's and excellent bakeries within easy walking distance for help with self-catering.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Very spacious and clean living space. Lovely quality towels and one for each person. Hot, hot water all the time. Loads of useful information about where to eat and places of interest. Jen is a very caring host and willing at all times to answer questions. Stairs to the apartment could be a challenge for older people.

Lytham Saint Annes, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Jen User ProfileJen is a superhost.

I am a chef and an author, I have two adult children and a foster daughter. I'm easy going, helpful, friendly and like to think that I go the extra mile to make people happy. I have a dog and a cat and I love to travel.

The weirdest thing about me is I used to be a fire eater in a circus

The best thing about me is trying to go the extra mile to make people happy

The worst thing about me - (ouch) - being restless, being untidy and thinking that people automatically know what I'm thinking so leaving half of what I mean to say, unsaid.
What I love doing - reading, writing, photography, art, cooking
What I hate doing - paperwork

Three things I can't live without. My kindle, my computer, my camera
Three things I hate: Bigotry, inability to believe that someone else could be right, cruelty.

When I travel I like to meet new people, talk and get to know a little bit about them. I spent a number of years running ski chalets in the French Alps and absolutely loved it.
One of my favourite ways to spend the day is meeting new people and sharing and learning new ideas.

My life motto is: If it's important to you, you'll find a way. If not, you'll find an excuse.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings