6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a family home in a rural setting 30 acres nestled in the hinterland at the base of the Blackall Range. We are 3 km from the local village of Palmwoods that has great cafes and unique good food experiences and shops. Escape into bush for a walk or 20 mins to the beach or relax at home by the pool or in privacy down in the garden amphitheatre. There is a sense of peace and relaxation as you enter into the property. We welcome pets and have a spare paddock for travelling the horse lovers.

The space

We have a large 5 bedroom family home. If you require and extra bedrooms we have 2 extra double bedrooms available which we charge $35 for. If you bring a horse we charge $10 per horse/night please call us for availability.
We have a little ampi thearter that has a fire pit and electricity that is beautiful to relax arond in the evening
We are at the base of the Blackall Range directly below Montville and 3 km from the local village of Palmwoods. It is a rural outlook over grassy paddocks into Paynters Creek and then up into the forest. Great for walks or horse riding. Our home has a sense of relaxation and serenity. There is large open kitchen that that is built for gatherings of family and friends and opens to the verandah and nature. The pool is great for cooling off and a garden that can take you wondering into the forest and my secret valley.

Guest access

We have easy access and plenty of room for parking. We even have a spare paddock for your horse if you so desire and easy access for a horsefloat. We welcome dogs except we dont have a secured yard.

Interaction with guests

We love to interact with guests if they desire it and happy to leave them to their own agendas.

Other things to note

My 2 daughters live there and enjoy welcoming and helping you where they can.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Respect our home and our treasured part of the world. We will respect and embrace your presence.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mitch User Profile
October 2017
Great birdsong, kitchen and views. Easy to get around and lovely hosts

Carol User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of Robby's place. Her daughter Jacqui was very hospitable and not only made us feel right at home but our four legged furry friend too. He made friends with the Ollie and Monto. Thanks for the eggs too, nothing like fresh fram eggs, not to mention citrus straight off the tree. We would recommend Robby's place without hesitation.

Suzanne User Profile
July 2017
Robby's house is a large, quiet and very comfortable country retreat in a beautiful setting. We had a car and found it essential, although fit cyclists would also be happy. I would choose it again if visiting this part of the world.

Darren User Profile
April 2017
Very quiet place. Lovely host gave us fresh eggs, citrus and kaffir lime leaves, and let us cook up a great omelette for breaky today. Very relaxed, easygoing venue, and I kinda liked the dog, or he liked me, or both!

Rebecca User Profile
February 2017
Wonderful stay. Thank you for your genourous hospitality especially with our puppy. We loved the location and your lovely home. Thank you.

Debbie User Profile
January 2017
Thank you so much Robby our family and pooch had a great stay.

Sharmane User Profile
December 2016
We loved our stay and were made to feel at home.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Palmwoods, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Robby User ProfileRobby is a superhost.
I have lived on the Sunshine Coast for over 30 years. Having a family of 4 children we are lucky to be able to live in a rural setting as well as easy access to some of the most beautiful beaches. I work away frequently and my daughters Jacqui & Sophia live full time at home…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Robby’s place.
Robby
Jacqui helps host.
Jacqui

The neighbourhood

Similar listings