Stella-Om
Spacious Accommodation by NYC & EWR

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

15 Min from EWR
30 Min to NYC Bus or Train
5 Min to Elizabeth train station
Safe, quiet neighborhood
Free on street parking
Restaurants, Cafes, Supermarkets walking.
Feuturing Warinanco Park from the same designer Central Park
2 adults and a friendly cat. We have plenty of room for 1 or 2
In Summer '15 we shared our space through Airbnb.
Private room. Bigger than our previous location, now in Elmora, Elizabeth NJ. Ideal location if you are flying to/from EWR or if you plan to visit NYC.

The space

Now, we have a bigger and better place to share. We are located in the Elmora area of Elizabeth, NJ. Our location is ideal if you are flying to or from EWR Airport and if you plan to visit New York City. We are close to the Elizabeth train station and 2 minute walk to bus stop.
We offer a private room with a recently purchased orthopedic bed. The room has a TV and a very comfortable couch.
Our neighborhood is very quiet and safe. We love our new location because we are just three blocks away from Warinanco Park , which is a beautiful spot (by the same designer of Central Park), specially if you like to go for a run or just to enjoy a walk.
Near our place we have a lot restaurants, shops, and grocery stores.
This home is made up of Edith and Daniel, and one friendly cat, Stella-OM. We have plenty of room for another one or two.
We hope to meet you soon.

Guest access

-Living room
-TV, PS3, Netflix, Rock Band, Board Games, HBO, Showtime
-Kitchen
-Bathroom

Interaction with guests

We'll be as available as you want us to be.
Last year we shared our space during the summer through Airbnb. We meet a lot people from other states of United States as well as countries such as Germany, Japan, China, United Kingdom, Portugal, Argentina, Mexico, Hungary, Vietnam, Czech Republic, Poland among others. It was a wonderful experience for us. We spent a lot time a with our guests, and we learned a lot about other cultures. Many of our guests were passionate travelers, who enjoyed sharing stories. Others we barely saw, as they were here only for a few hours before catching a flight from EWR.

Other things to note

We have an awesome, friendly cat. You must be Cat Friendly!
We have only one bed in the private room, if you are two, you must be fine with sharing the bed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $13 CAD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

No smoking Not suitable for pets No parties or events Check-in is after 1PM - Cat Friendly - Clean - Respectful - Mindful


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bowen User Profile
April 2017
Definitely worth the money! :)

Edwin User Profile
March 2017
Incredible value, great place, very clean and just as described. Daniel and Edith were always available and very accommodating. I absolutely loved Stella the sweetest cat I've ever met. Even if your not a "cat person" you'll love her. I had complete access to the kitchen and it was perfect working out sharing the bathroom and the other shared spaces. Great stay, great couple, great neighborhood and I would stay again and recommend you do the same

Eriko User Profile
January 2017
Daniel and Edith are a very kind and friendly host! My friend and I have arrived late at night but they were so nice that they have complained nothing at all and asked whether we were hungry. Though the location wasn't perfect but we would love to stay at their room again! Thank you so much!

Andrei User Profile
December 2016
Daniel & Edith are wonderful hosts. Accommodation was clean and well-organized. Their cat is pretty. For sure will stay there next time.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Elizabeth, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Daniel & Edith User ProfileDaniel & Edith is a superhost.

Edith and Daniel are a couple.
Daniel is from Colombia and studied romance languages at Rutgers University. He is currently an ESL teacher and bartender.
Edith is from Mexico and biologist.
We are a family.
We love to travel and to meet new people.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings