Skip to content
view from the topwith double space
Double Space in the Yellow Mango Home
Double Space in the Yellow Mango Home
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Shared half-bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Shared half-bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is in Nonthaburi, a lively residential area located immediate to the north of Bangkok. The town is lively and in some areas you can feel feel the charm of rural town. Ko Kred and Chatuchak weekend market (or JJ Market) is not so far. So if you don’t want to stay in busy Bangkok full with tourists or want to experience local life, this can be the best place for you. Solo adventurers, couples, families or group of maximum of 5 people (by booking 2 rooms) are welcomed to stay in my home.

The space

=============
About the House
=============
This house is my family house which was newly renovated (just finished earlier this year). It is on Ngamwongwan Rd., the busiest road in Nonthaburi, making it quite convenient to connect to Bangkok or travelling from or to airport, but it is actually located on the more peaceful and smaller road off the main road. There is big shopping mall nearby where you can find almost everything you need. Many convenient stores, plenty of food stalls and local restaurants are all around in the area.

=============
About us
=============
I live here with my younger sister and an auntie.
I and my sister work for full time job and will mostly not at home on weekdays. But maybe we can meet and have some good conversation in the evening. At weekend, if I don’t have any plan for myself, maybe I can show you around.

The auntie is always at home. She will take care of the house and keep the house in good condition. She can’t speak English, but she will try her best to help if you need anything.

=============
The Room & Guest area
=============
The room is about 15 sq.m. with double space and come with
1 double bed (queen size),
1 mattress on upper space
mirror,
hairdryer,
desk & chairs,
closet,
WIFI,
A/C
TV

Guest area includes toilet, shower and pantry. I provide refrigerator and drinking water, microwave, electric kettle, toaster and other kitchen utensils for your convenience. I also have some snacks, fruits and water ready for you.

There is a guest entrance, so you can go from outside to guest area and to your room directly without having to go through my living room. So you can have complete privacy if you wish so.

Guest access

==============
Common area
==============
Apart from your room and guest area, during the day I can also share my living room, dining room and kitchen. As I work all day from Monday to Friday, so feel free to relax in the living room, cook your meal in the kitchen or do the laundry (washing machine is in the kitchen). If the weather is not too hot, you can relax in our lovely garden as well.

At night, the sliding door between guest area and the common area will be closed for privacy, but you can always use guest area, the garden or going outside using guest entrance.

Interaction with guests

I will be working from Monday – Friday, leaving early in the morning and arriving late in the evening, so I may not have much chance to spend time with you, but you can always reach me whenever you need any help. However, during the weekend or if time allows, I would love to talk with you. Good conversations are always welcome.

Other things to note

There may be other guests in the house while you are staying, as I open 2 rooms in the house to the guests and you may have to share the guest area with them.

Or if you travel in a group not more than 5 people, you can book both rooms. Please check with me again for availability.

I have 2 dogs, but, if I have guests, they will stay only in limited area in the garden and will not come in your way.

Amenities
Kitchen
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $30 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman

- Check in time is flexible, depending on availability. Please check before your arrival
- Please respect our neighbours by not making loud noise at night.
- Please take off your shoes before entering the house. Thai people usually walk bare foot indoor, but slippers are provided if required
- No smoking inside the house. You may smoke in the garden.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shirley User Profile
November 2017
This is a place that you should come and explore! It's really worth to pay some time here. Nat has made everything perfect! Don't worry bout the distance, it's not a problem since there's lots of transportation app available.

Poonam User Profile
November 2017
Warm and friendly host.. loved our stay

Salini User Profile
October 2017
Nat's house is well kept and very clean. Her aunt was also very helpful as she helped us with our luggage and even walked us to the door. However, the location was a little far off from the city. Nevertheless, i enjoyed my stay at her house.

Deirdre Remida User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful host who gave us tips on where to go. Pantry was always stocked with breakfast and snacks, while the room had everything we needed and more. The room was quite spacious and comfortable; we felt very at home! :)

罗 User Profile
September 2017
A nice place,a special construction of the inner.Food are self-service.You deserve it

Ingrid Mae User Profile
September 2017
Simple, clean, and organized home with a friendly and accommodating host. A little far from the main road but nearby stores such as 7-11 and Family Mart accessible (5 min walk).

Danqi User Profile
August 2017
A really good place to experience the local life in Thailand!

Nonthaburi, ThailandJoined in January 2014
Warangkana User Profile

My name is Warangkana, or you can just call me Nat (it's my nickname).

I live in a family house in Nonthaburi, Bangkok's suburban. This is the one and only house for me since I was born.

From Monday to Friday, I'll be busy working at my office, but whenever there are holidays, I usually travel.

Whenever I travel, if I could choose, I would prefer to live like a local in less touristy area. This help me getting to know the city/town better as it really is.

Languages: English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings