Lovely large and light Kitchen/diner with large doors onto sunny patioKitchen has a double oven and dishwasher. There is a microwave oven in the utility room.
Large & sunny family home with parking

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We welcome you to our lovely home in beautiful Brighton! Our house is in the Preston Park area which is a great location for visiting Brighton. Set over a number of floors with 2 spiral staircases, it's a very unusual house! We have 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and dining room and a beautiful garden with great views across the city. Plus private off-street parking for 2 cars. A great space and fun house for families (children over 8 only please), couples, friends or professionals.

The space

Our lovely, spacious and sunny house is set over a number of floors and includes 2 spiral stair cases! It's an unusual and fun house!

As you come into the main entrance of our Edwardian house on the ground floor, you can take the stairs going up to the top floor - this is by far the quickest and easiest way to get your luggage up to bedroom 2 and bedroom 3 on the top floor. This route will take you past the flat that our tenants live in. They have their own private flat entrance but we all share the main front door to the house. We ask you to be considerate of this please and to only use that part of the staircase for taking your luggage up and down to minimise any noise.

To enter the flat, take the stairs going down to the main internal door where you will come to the large and spacious kitchen and dining room. The kitchen is fully equipped (it also has a stereo and a number of CDs - please keep them in order - thank you!) so you can make lovely dinners and sit in the dining room at the dining table which comfortably sits 6 and has underfloor heating; it also overlooks the big garden with amazing views across Brighton. You can get beautiful sunsets from this side of the house! There are large patio doors that lead from the dining area onto the large south west facing, sunny patio area and then steps into the very large garden with lawns and lots of trees. It also has a wooden deck further down the garden and a tree house.

On this floor you can access bedroom 1 which has a double bed and a desk and also a bathroom with a loo, bath and electric shower. There is a utility room where you will find the washing machine, tumble drier, ironing board /iron and microwave.

Before you head up the spiral stairs, notice the dinner bell! Ring this when dinner is ready so everybody in the house knows to head down to the kitchen! It's by far the best way to get everybody together as the house is so spread out.

Head up the first spiral stair case to the sitting room. A lovely, light and cosy room with 2 big sofas and amazing views over the garden and over Preston Park. There's a flat screen TV with Netflix, Sky and Sky Sports, a piano and a guitar which you are welcome to use.

Head up the second spiral stair case to the top floor and up a further hallway staircase to reach the other two bedrooms and the shower room. Bedroom 2 has a double bed, a big sofa and a huge flat screen TV. Bedroom 3 has a double bed. Each room has a chest of drawers that can be used and hooks and hangers for hanging clothes. The shower room has a great shower, loo, basin and a heated towel rail. Both rooms have great views down to the sea and over Brighton.

On the landing outside of these 2 bedrooms is a kettle, fridge and tea and coffee so you can help yourself to a hot drink in the mornings as it's a long way down to the kitchen!

We have very good WiFi throughout the house.
We also provide shampoo and soap.
We have luxury linen and towels for all guests.

Guest access

Guests have access to our house as described above, the private driveway and the garden.

Interaction with guests

We work with Airhost For You who will be your local point of contact should you need any help or advice. You can also get them 24/7 on Airbnb.

Other things to note

Our cat, Freddie, who is a very friendly cat, will be at the house. You don't need to do anything other than be nice to him as the tenants from the flat next door will pop in and feed him. He also has a cat flat so he can come in and out as he pleases!

Please keep the internal entrance door to the flat and the back door to the garden locked at all times for security purposes.

Please do not use the fireplaces in the dining room or the sitting room as there is a problem with the chimney. There is central heating throughout and underfloor heating in the dining room so it's very cosy and warm.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 58
Security Deposit: 417
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 584 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

- We will accept children of 8 years or more only because of the spiral stair case.
- Please do not use the fireplaces in the dining room or sitting room.
- Guests are asked to take their shoes off when in the home.
- Please be considerate of noise when you are in the house and in the garden.
- No loud music after 10pm and no parties please.
Thank you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
March 2017
Large, clean, bright, spacious, well equipped; a friendly cat and spiral staircase. Perfect space for relaxing and entertaining.

Chris User Profile
February 2017
A lovely spacious house in a great location. It is full of lovely artworks and reminders of the owners travels. The accommodation is first class. We had plenty of room for the six of us. Everything we wanted was there. Handy for shops, public transport and lovely pub/restaurants. It was just fabulous.

Davina User Profile
January 2017
Kim's house is a hidden gem! Very unique layout adds to the fun, spacious and bright. Amazing views, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and luxury linen are among the highlights of this AirBnb. Freddy the cat was friendly and well-behaved and spoilt with huge amounts of affection by us. He must've been so comfortable around us as he even slept in one of the top bedrooms with us on our last night. He'll definitely be missed! We were met by a host, who was friendly and polite and able to give some information about the surrounding area. The folder of information was a massive help for the heating and navigating certain aspects of the house that would've otherwise been forgotten. The alarm and heating were also easy to manipulate. The house is so interesting - decorated with what I can imagine are ornaments from travels far and wide. The layout is amazingly bizarre, but we actually found that it was one of the most interesting aspects of the house. Definitely exudes character and, actually, we had a snorer in our trio so it was handy to have one bedroom away from the other two Thank you Kim and Mike for opening your beautiful home to us! It was perfect for our needs and we will be returning soon!

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brighton, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.

Me and my husband, Mike, have lived in Brighton for 30 years and we love it. We love taking strolls along the beach front and country walks on the Downs as they are in easy reach. We play tennis; Mike has a band and I'm in a local Indie choir called the Jam Tarts. We have 3 children, a grandchild and a cat and a dog. We also have a very busy social life and we absolutely love to travel - we particularly enjoy independent travel to different parts of the world.

We hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings