We can empty the room (minus the pool table) for an open party! You have to let us know at least 2 business days in advance though. We can empty the room (minus the pool table) for an open party! You have to let us know at least 2 business days in advance though.
The Place to Party, Host a Workshop, or Hang-Out!
The Place to Party, Host a Workshop, or Hang-Out!

Entire home/apt

16 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This space is secluded and great for parties. Located at Dixie and steels. Lots of parking and no worries about noise complaints! We're super flexible so let us know if you have any questions! There are NO bedrooms, NO showers, NO beds. This space is for events & functions. The price listed is for a 6 hour rental, I'd be happy to offer you a special rate for more hours, DM me for a quick response. Thanks!

SOP PERMIT is required if you are serving alcohol. More info below, its quick and easy.

The space

There is a pool table, sound system, television, android box, adjustable lighting, tables and chairs - perfect for hosting any function! Lots of parking!

The kitchen is available to use for warming food only (microwave) unfortunately insurance does not allow guests to use the stove to cook.

Aprox 1000 SF, sofas, or other furniture can be removed if you'd like. The pool table can move around but can't leave the space. We can convert it to a boardroom table as well.

There is 1 washroom on the side you'd be renting.

Inbox me to discuss any questions or concerns you may have! I respond quick.

Guest access

Access the space anytime, just send us a message to ensure we can accommodate you first! Your rental begins the moment you have access to the space. As per Ontario Law, you cannot serve alcohol past 2AM.

Interaction with guests

We have an office on the other side of the building - we're easily accessible.
I must note, our studio is under 24/7 surveillance (of course nothing is in the washroom). We ask while you party, all house rules are followed and you drink responsibly. An SOP permit is required if you are serving alcohol. It's $25.00, completed online or in store at the LCBO

Other things to note

** PLEASE NOTE: The rental fee listed is for 6 hours. Inbox me for special deals on more hours! Your rental time begins THE MOMENT you have access to the space..even if it is just to set up.

*** Another note - We run our business out of this space, and so furniture changes every so often. The space will always look nice! But please understand that it may not look exactly as the photos look, I'll try to keep photos updated. i.e our green couch has been replaced with grey ones.

If you are having a 'wild' party we HIGHLY recommend asking us to remove our sofas. If there are stains or spills on the sofa you WILL loose your security deposit.

Upon booking through Airbnb, you will be required to complete our rental contract. Should you read the terms of the agreement and choose to cancel your booking, you will have 48 hrs from the moment I send the contract to cancel with no charges.

You'll need an SOP if you're serving alcohol but it's a quick and easy application from the LCBO (online) the fee is $25.00. No drugs! We have a ZERO tolerance policy for smoking indoors and if found doing so will result in you loosing your safety deposit. Please note if you do not have an SOP your party WILL be CANCELLED, and not refunded. It's Ontario law to have an SOP. It's an online application, super easy.

Please respect our space.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 999
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price: 495 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible

-No drugs or smoking
-Keep outside free of loitering
-Be a responsible host (don't let your guests drink & drive)
-Max number of guests is 40
-LCBO SOP PERMIT ABSOLUTELY REQUIRED if you are serving alcohol, a photo/scan copy most be provided at least 2 hours before check in. Easy to apply for online
- you MUST be 19+ to have alcohol present in the venue, all guests must be over the age of 19 if alcohol is present and the SOP MUST be in your name. Failure to do so will result in your party being cancelled at our venue in accordance with our strict cancellation policy (50% refund up to 7 days prior, 0% refund within 7 days of event)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aimee User Profile
August 2017
I'm never one to take time to write a review but there's a first for everything ; just have to say thank you Nathalie for going beyond my expectations in communication and professionalism. Your place was such a perfect location for mine and my cousins birthday party! We had an amazing time and would DEFINITELY recommend your place to friends and family for future events! Thanks again!

Camilo User Profile
August 2017
Nathalie is very attentive and accommodating. She was quick at responding to all messages and was helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you very much. The place is exactly as advertised, everything worked out perfectly.

Rajendra User Profile
July 2017
Great place

Jaydeep User Profile
July 2017
Nathalie is a great host. She's easy to talk to and communicate and she's very responsive. The place was perfect for our occasion (40-people house party).

Shaki User Profile
July 2017
This place seems good in picture until you actually get there. The speakers are completely broken. The bass just ruins the songs. The Stove doesn't work at all. The kitchen had a lot of bugs around the light. Overall wasn't a pleasant stay for me and I wouldn't recommend it
Nathalie User ProfileNathalie is a superhost.
Response from Nathalie:
The issue with you is that you don't read descriptions. 1. The description CLEARLY states the stove is not part of your rental due to insurance and liability in our commercial space. 2. The speakers were not designed for DJ input, so of course they won't be loud enough for your use. No one else has ever complained about them. 3. Bugs around the light really? You mean flies, mosquitos and moths from leaving the door open. Can't control that in the summer if you choose to leave the door open. You were careless with our space, couldn't read clear descriptions and just mad that you paid for an unsuccessful party that ended way earlier than you paid for. Not my problem.
July 2017

Lashani User Profile
June 2017
This is a great place to throw parties, as there were no houses around. Nathalie was an amazing host, very easy to communicate with. No issues with anything, which was great.

Joshua User Profile
June 2017
Great place for social gatherings. Nathalie is an amazing host and I was completely satisfied.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in August 2013
Nathalie User ProfileNathalie is a superhost.

I'm a full-time photographer/cinematographer
Boldly Blooming Purposefully :)

I shoot weddings, events, and corporate photography and video. Love to work with new people on innovative projects.

Travel is a huge passion of mine and as a young entrepreneur, I hope to do it saving money however I can. Need media services? I would love to exchange for a place to stay, even if it only gives me a discount.

Carpe Diem!

-Nat

Languages: English
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings