Skip to content
Entire apartment

Capitol Hill Suite! Steps to metro and sites!

Travis User Profile
Travis

Capitol Hill Suite! Steps to metro and sites!

6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Trendy unit and neighborhood! This apartment has everything you need for a relaxing stay in the city, with in-home amenities (kitchen, linens, cable TV, WiFi, etc.) as well as proximity to the metro, historical sites, grocery stores, and restaurants. Make Capitol Hill Suite your home away from home on your stay in DC! Full size bed plus two futons each sleeping 2 for a total of 6 guests max. 4 minute walk to the Metro! Full time manager on duty for your needs as well! Live DC like a local!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

100 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lori User Profile
Lori
July 2018
Excellent location, we arranged for a parking permit and had no problem finding parking. We were 5 ppl, and the futons in main room comfortable, as was the bed. It was cozy, there is no door for the back “room” and you visit that space to use the bathroom! This apt is suited fo…
Sonny User Profile
Sonny
July 2018
I recommend. The description is perfect. There are no surprises
Jacqueline User Profile
Jacqueline
November 2017
Clean apartment true to the pictures, and in a great location. Overall a great place to stay!
Hieu User Profile
Hieu
September 2018
Had a great girls trip to DC with our airbnb being so close to all of our locations! Manager answered to our texts/calls immediately and accommodated every little issue we had with the bugs that creeped in through the back door, but we were offered with someone coming out to tak…
Jazmine User Profile
Jazmine
September 2018
Communication was superb, and everything was on point. The place was small yet comfy, and we appreciated the extra amenities and touches. We were very very happy with our stay here. The manager Angela is so nice and understanding. Thank you all so much for a great stay!
Adarsh User Profile
Adarsh
September 2018
Only one queen size bed.. other two are sofa beds are too small to use for four people .. and host is unaware of conditions of his home...claiming that we broke things there while some items were already broken before we came to apartment...
Travis User Profile
Response from Travis:
Thanks for your stay Adarsh! Our listing describes the listing exactly at it (Website hidden by Airbnb) queen size bed in the bedroom and 2 full size futons in the living room. We've accommodated 6 people for years with no problem. The burner knob was in fact broken during your stay as I personally check and clean the property at every turnover and yet you refused to pay for the repair. If anything, if a guest were to discover something amiss or damaged upon their arrival, my phone number is posted throughout the apartment for a quick call to have it corrected immediately. You called me to ask for a late checkout so I'm certain you knew the phone number. Furthermore, you left the apartment in a complete disaster--dirty dishes everywhere even on the living room furniture and bed, trash strewn about all over the floor, etc. We obviously don't ask guests to clean up before they checkout but we do hope for a certain modicum of respect. We even accommodated your flight schedule and allowed you to stay in the apartment an entire half day after your checkout time at no additional charge. At one point, you called me screaming at me that we had not come by for your daily cleaning, but that is not something we offer. I regret this stay did not go more smoothly but would suggest reading the listing clearly before you book (i.e. you'd see the exact layout and number of beds in the apartment; no daily cleaning service) and that you treat any host's AirBnB with respect.
September 2018
Ezra User Profile
Ezra
September 2018
Bit smaller than expected and the futons were a bit cramped for three 6 foot tall guys but overall it was clean and tidy

Hosted by Travis

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Travis User Profile
404 Reviews
Verified
My family has lived in DC for the past several years. Some of our favorite things about living on Capitol Hill are running through the neighborhood, exploring all the museums and exhibits that are walking distance from our home, and having a variety of great food offerings only …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home