3 Rue du Port - amazing sunny duplex in the city center for 6 people on first line from the Mediterranean sea
Laptop friendly workspace
2 single beds
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Although she was not available to greet us, Mari ensured the key collection process was smooth. Sadly, the positive experience ended there. My wife, daughter and I were hugely disappointed with our experience. While the flat is in a nice location and close to the beach, we felt t…
Response from Mari:
Dear David! We are sorry that you had bad experience when you stayed in our apartment. As you know on Airbnb you have real apartments that people are living, its not a hotels rooms that you can find on Booking. Its not so strange to find the ants in the apartment in summer days because they like the sweets that you could forgot on the table or see that the linen is not super new. You should just say it and we would put some protection from the ants and would check with you what you didnt like in the linen. Regarding to the guests reviews you are the first who was that much unhappy with the apartment. Toilet privacy - its clearly visible on the photos of the apartment that door to the bathroom is made of glass. If it was not working you should write me from your first day or to say to my friends and we'll repair it. The mould on the ceiling and the hair in the exit - its also the problems that could be solved in few hours. After your mail i Asked the worker and he clean and paint the ceiling in 2 hours. I'm sorry for that. The bed and matress in the room are news standard size 200cmx80cm. We are sorry if you were thinking for the other sizes. Tv- we didnt say that we have international channels. And nobody were asking before. And the wifi is good for watching online movies. I'm sorry for the dog poop on your way. The air condition servicing was done one week before your arrival. The furniture was changed 2years ago. I'm realy sorry that you were so unhappy but i think most of the problems we could manage with one your request during your stay. Most thing that is surprised me is that you didnt say anything to me or to my friends that welcome you and livivng in same building (before your arrival i told you to ask them in case any problem because i was not in Cannes), even they were meeting you often also on your leaving day.You sent me your mail 9 days after your check out with all what you don't like. It's not normal on my opinion. I hope you have been more happy in the hotel that you found. Bests, Mari.
I'll be happy to welcome you in my apartment :)
Languages: English, Français, Türkçe, Русский, Українська
Response rate: 40%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.