The newly decorated bathroom with power shower, bath and heated towel rail.Kitchen.
Large double room in popular area.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely large double bedroom, new bathroom. Private at the top of the house. Beautiful Victorian house. Overlooking gardens. Friendly hosts with lots of local knowledge.

The space

Welcome to our quiet family home, we hope you will come and stay with us.

Your bedroom is a large, light and comfortable double (king size bed) room at the top of the house overlooking the garden. The bedroom has a TV, wifi, desk and a basin with shaving point. Whilst the bathroom is not ensuite, it is next door to the bedroom and both are on a separate floor from the rest of the house. The bathroom is newly redecorated and has a good shower and bath as well as a large heated towel rail. There is a kettle and a mini fridge in the bedroom along with a basin.

We know the area very well and can give you all the information you need. We have a cat and a tortoise called Humphrey who lives happily in the garden and hibernates in the winter.

We live in in a quiet street but minutes away from the vibrant Clapham High Street which offers everything you need from a supermarket, gym, bars, banks, restaurants, Saturday Farmer's Market, and a fantastic independent cinema. In the other direction is the pretty area known as Clapham Old Town and of course, the large green open spaces of Clapham Common. Transport links are excellent with Clapham North and Stockwell which take you into the West End and City in minutes and the overland train from Clapham High Street. We are 15 minutes away from the famous King's Road.

Public transport connections:

By tube:
Leicester Square/Covent Garden/West End - 15 mins
London Bridge/Bank/The City - 15 mins
Waterloo/Southbank/Tate Modern - 10 mins

By bus:
Bus Number 88 to Oxford Circus - 30mins
via Tate Britain, Westminster Abbey and Trafalgar Square

London City Airport - 40 mins
Gatwick Airport - 30 mins
Heathrow Airport - 75 mins
Stansted Airport - 90 mins
Luton Airport - 90 mins

We have a washing machine and tumble dryer which you can use at £5 a time. We provide towels.

Check in/out is flexible.

Guest access

Use of kitchen in the evenings for cooking supper however this is the room where we spend most of our time and watch television, etc.

Interaction with guests

We know the area very well and are happy to suggest the best places to visit.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $9 CAD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $258 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $129 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking. No pets. No guests unless agreed with us beforehand.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danielle User Profile
October 2015
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alex User ProfileAlex is a superhost.
October 2015
Samantha and Robert are the best of hosts. They have a fantastic house in a quiet part of Clapham near to lots of great restaurants. They room is very large and SO comfortable and has a beautiful new updated private bathroom next to it. I have many reviews but this is one of my all time best Airbnb experiences. 5 star home and 5 star hosts.
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Thank you so much Alex. We loved meeting you and having you to stay. Always very welcome here! Sam and Bert
October 2015

Cecilia User Profile
November 2013
A lovely comfortable bed in a large room in a beautiful house. Sam and Bert were warm and kind hosts, I felt like I had come to stay with old friends! I would most definitely recommend to others

Peter User Profile
October 2013
Samantha and Robert were lovely hosts, welcoming and very friendly. The house is beautiful with a homely feel and the room was a great size, warm, clean and very comfortable. I was asked what I liked for breakfast and every morning juice and bread and butter were there ready for me. All in all a very very pleasant stay and a convenient one too with Stockeell tube a 5 minute walk. Thoroughly recommended.

Francesca User Profile
October 2013
Our first experience with airbnb was great! Wonderful hosts, very kind, friendly and really helpful in everything we were looking for in London. They helped us to find places to visit, times and tube stations. The breakfast in the huge kitchen was delightful with croissants, butter, marmalade, cereals, orange juice, fruits, milk and coffee (even Nespresso!) served on a beautiful porcelain service. The big, elegant house was perfectly clean, our room was delicious with comfortable bed and a nice private bathroom next door. We loved our stay in London thanks to them, hope to come back soon!

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Samantha User Profile

Hello. My name is Samantha and I live with my partner Bertie. I have two teenage boys who are both away at boarding school. I work for an interior design shop in Battersea. Both Bertie and I like to keep fit and in fact, Bert is doing the Marathon des Sables in April 2014. I come from a large family and love having lots of people around me (but I also love it when the house is quiet!). I love reading, particularly books about people in history. Bert is the cook in the house and we enjoy sitting down together in the evening over dinner and catching up on the day. We go to the theatre a lot and I like to take the children when they are home in the holidays.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings