Private room+bath; walk to Campus
Hosted by Anca
Anca is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large room with private bath on the upper floor of a colonial house, in one of the most elegant areas of Princeton. within a 20 minute walk from campus, center of town and train station.
No breakfast served; there is a small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, coffee maker.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Air conditioning
Dryer

Prices
Weekly Discount: 28%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Rob User Profile
November 2013
Anca is a gentle and caring host. We enjoyed our stay in the room, simple but finctional; the separate private bathroom functions as an en suite. Anca's house is located in a nice neighborhood at a comfortable walking distance to Princeton center.

Sarah User Profile
September 2013
Anca was a wonderful host--very warm and welcoming and super helpful! She stayed up late to let me in even though I arrived past midnight. She also found an additional room for me when the two rooms she normally rents were fully booked. Her home was wonderful--clean, bright, and very cozy. I would definitely recommend Anca's place to anyone looking to stay in Princeton!

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Princeton, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Anca User Profile

I'm a long-time resident of Princeton where my husband became a professor in 1987. As a hard-core urbanite, I miss big cities and therefore have always travelled a lot. My family lived occasionally in Paris and we still go there yearly.
But I also like nature and Princeton has a lot to offer; woods, lakes, canals, rocky areas, canoeing, biking. My husband and I take frequent long walks in the Institute woods, and the beautiful adjoining fields; along the various waterways or in the rocky areas of Mountain Lakes. When winters were real winters, we took advantage of the many cross-country ski opportunities around our house, or skating on Lake Carnegie.
I started out as an architect, then became a computer programmer and ended up doing multimedia and publishing projects. My greatest passion is learning languages and travel. Since I stopped full time work, 7 years ago, I've been traveling even more. When I am stationary I paint and learn more languages. Oh, that's after I raised 3 kids who are now independent and all over the US. Thus, more excuses to travel!
My style of traveling? It's a source of fun for those who know me because, despite my age, I am still a backpacker and that's the style of travel I like most: spontaneous, unpredictable, in remote areas. My favorite places are old towns in Europe but my favorite travel experience was schlepping with buses to isolated minority areas in China, sleeping in Buddhist monasteries, and getting to know people at the various small guesthouses.
I am a compulsive energy saver: I used to turn off the lights in the bathrooms of the office building where I worked, I cannot take more than one napkin at a cafeteria, and I avoid AC (but do offer it to my guests!)
Motto? (airbnb suggests topics for my description). Yes, I have two mottos: 1. "The road to hell is paved with good intentions." 2. "Life is a constant battle, so fight it with gusto and love."

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings