A bedroom area with a queen sized bed & plush pillows.A dining area for 4.

Entire home/apt

4 guests

Studio

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

An ENTIRE unique heritage listed studio ALL TO YOURSELF round the corner from Sydney's Central Station & Kensington Street's Spice Alley marks this modest inner-city abode a must for any weekenders or holiday makers. Fully furnished with FREE WiFi, CHOCOLATE Snacks & ESPRESSO!

BOOK NOW and receive 15% OFF car rentals with Europcar across Australia, New Zealand & UK wide!

The space

Extremely spacious for 1, large for 2, good for 3, accommodates a maximum of 4.

This humble self-contained heritage listed studio houses a generous bedroom area with a queen sized bed. A cozy bathroom. A comfy living area with a 3-seater sofa bed that folds out to a queen. A kitchen. A dining area for 4. Complimentary ESPRESSO, tea and CHOCOLATE Snacks. A laundry area with a washer, dryer, iron and an ironing board. A private balcony.

ALL TO YOURSELF!

There are 31 photos of this listing. Please click on the photos to view more about this property and it's surroundings.

This fully equipped and furnished studio is ready to go with:

- 32 inch LCD TV
- Heating
- Stand fan
- Wireless internet

BEDROOM AREA
- Curtains for all windows
- Queen sized bed
- Quilt, pillows, sheets, throws & covers
- Bedside table & lamp
- Storage closet
- Hangers

BATHROOM
- Shampoo, body wash & hand soap
- Bath, face & hand towels
- Floor mats
- Toilet rolls
- Hair dryer

LIVING AREA
- Curtains for all windows
- Floor lamp
- Extra quilts, pillows, sheets & covers
- Comfy 3-seater sofa bed
- Measurements when sofa:
Width: 230 cm
Depth: 91 cm
Height: 79 cm
- Measurements when bed:
Width: 140 cm
Length: 200 cm

DINING AREA
- Dining table & chairs

KITCHEN AREA
- Complimentary Espresso, tea & Tim-Tams
- Coffee machine
- Portable oven with a cook top
- Ventilation fan
- Microwave
- Fridge & freezer
- Dishwasher
- Detergents
- Kettle, mugs, cups, wine glasses & dishes
- Pots, pans, cutlery & cooking utensils
- Kitchen towels & bin

LAUNDRY AREA
- Dryer, washing machine & detergents
- Iron & ironing board
- Vacuum, mop & broom

BALCONY

Guest access

You will be allowed to access the:
- Apartment unit
- Wi-Fi
- 15% OFF car rentals with Europcar across Australia, New Zealand & UK wide!

Interaction with guests

I only interact with guests via AirBnb, What'sApp, Email, SMS or Mobile when necessary. Rest assured, my response time is pretty much instant.

I will not be present at this property during your stay.

A representative will provide you with the SELF CHECK-IN details.

The apartment unit will be vacant (Furnished of course along with the amenities) and it's a private self-contained fully serviced unit ALL TO YOURSELF. You WON'T be sharing it with any strangers during your stay.

Please refer to my calendar for availability.

If your preferred dates are available, please feel free to book 'em. If the dates that you're after are blocked, they are most likely taken.

The "INSTANT-BOOK" function is enabled so you won't need our "Pre-Approval" to make a booking.

Just "INSTANT-BOOK" it if the place suits and if your dates are available.

"EASY-TO-FOLLOW" directions to access the apartment unit will be provided once your booking is made.

FREE internet available. Password will be provided upon check-in.

Complimentary Espresso, tea & Tim-Tams available!

Other things to note

This is a private unit ALL TO YOURSELF and you WON'T be sharing this with any strangers during your stay.

The "INSTANT-BOOK" function is enabled so you may instantly book the place if the dates you want are available.

A representative will provide you with the SELF CHECK-IN details.

If you want to leave your luggage before checking-in or after you check-out, there are affordable luggage services and paid lockers at Central station. They charge anywhere from AU$9 to AU$16 per locker for 24 hours worth of storage.

This pad accommodates 2 adults comfortably but a max of 4 overnight. Any more than 3 adult guests overnight will attract an extra AU$24 per night, per additional guest.

The sleeping arrangement for the 3rd and 4th adult would be on a 3-seater sofa bed which folds out to a queen with extra quilts, pillows, sheets & covers.

3-seater sofa bed measurements:

- Measurements when sofa:
Width: 230 cm
Depth: 91 cm
Height: 79 cm

- Measurements when bed:
Width: 140 cm
Length: 200 cm

Please do let us know before hand if you would like us to pre-make the sofa-bed prior to your arrival.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: 71
Security Deposit: 205
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: 164 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

STRICTLY NO PETS, SMOKING, HOUSE PARTIES, YELLING OR LOUD MUSIC PLEASE.

Kindly treat my property with respect during your stay and do not cause any major or superficial damages.

NOISE
In the event our neighbours are disturbed by particular incidents like amplified music, vocals or excessive noise emitted during your stay, an abatement direction may be issued with an on-the-spot fine of AU$200 or more by our local council or the local police station.

SMOKING
If evidence of smoking is found during your stay or right after you check-out, you will be subject to a fine of AU$200 for the the removal of odours, debris and such.

PETS
Similarly, if evidence of housing pets are found on the premises during your stay, we will impose a fine of AU$150 for professional carpet, sofa and bed cleaning services along with any other strata related fines for breaching the building code.

CHILD SAFETY
If you plan to bring your kid(s) along, please take note that this property has a balcony with french doors. You may still book at your own risk.

COOKING
If you plan to cook, that's fine but please note that the fire alarm is rather sensitive, so please be sure to open the balcony door and switch on the range hood while cooking, cos if it goes off, you'll be liable for the costs of the fire truck's visit.

CHECK-IN/OUT
Check-ins are anytime after 2pm. Check-outs are strictly before 10am.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 flights of stairs.
No parking on property - The nearest paid parking lot is at "WILSON PARKING" - 187 Thomas St, Haymarket, which is about 500 meters away from where we are.
Amenity limitations - Dishwasher not working.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 29, 2017 - Jan 01, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Isabel User Profile
July 2017
Good location near central. Small but functional. Suitable for a family or couples. Good communications.

Raymond User Profile
July 2017
Good location, good communication and a nice cosy living area

Cara User Profile
July 2017
Apartment was very nice and clean and in a great location. Our host, Gabbie, was lovely and very helpful with tips of things to do and places to go. Thank you!

Greg User Profile
July 2017
Jared is an exceptional host. He will endeavour to meet ur needs no matter when or what time if the d

Jacyln User Profile
July 2017
Booked the apartment for my family while they were visiting Sydney. It is in a very convenient location, check in and check out was so easy, my parents was even allowed to check in slightly earlier which was perfect! Since the apartment was right at central it was easy to walk to the shops and just a short walk to the busses and trains. It also had all the basic neccessities in the apartment. Only disappointing bit is that the place was much smaller than what is perceived from the pictures and that mum's brand new jacket that she accidentally left behind was thrown out without contacting me first (it was a long flight home for them and mum realised she left her jacket behind once they were home, which is the next day, and I contacted the host immediately but it was already thrown out).
Jared User Profile
Response from Jared:
Thanks for staying with us Jacyln, the photos were taken with an iPhone without a wide angle lens so it's usually as per what it is. In regards to left over belongings we always check with guests and mail them back if they still want it. In regards to your moms jacket in all honesty we thought that it was something of a discarded item cos it was old, torn and worn. Sincere apologies in regards to that incident.
July 2017

Alex User Profile
June 2017
The location, cost, heater, size of the apartment were all great. I would recommend staying here. It's affordable and a cozy little studio apartment once you get inside. Communication was quick and easy, I'll definitely stay here again :)

Helen User Profile
June 2017
Excellent location and surprisingly quiet so close to the hub of Central. The flat is well appointed, very clean and comfortable, once you negotiate the less than savoury lane-way and staircase. Would recommend.

This host has 8492 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Jared User Profile

Your trusted host across major cities since 2013. Feel at home wherever you are! Live | Love | Explore

- Melbourne
- Sydney
- London
- Kuala Lumpur
- Auckland

I speak fluent English, Cantonese (广东话) & Mandarin (普通话).

If the dates you're after are available on my calendars, you may proceed to "INSTANT-BOOK" em'.

My calendars on AirBnb are always up to date, so if they're blocked and you can't select them, it pretty much means someone else has already booked em'.

Happy stays & safe travels :)

View more properties here > https://www.airbnb.com.au/users/8530753/listings

Hosted 9 guests from Canada
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings