Skip to content

Double bed in Rusinga Island

Sam User Profile
Sam

Double bed in Rusinga Island

Shared room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths

DOUBLE BED in a SHARED ROOM in a cottage facing Lake Victoria. My place is 20mins walk away from Mbita town centre, 5mins if you take a piki-piki (motorbike taxi) for only 50KES. You can see the Lake Victoria from my place and it is 25mins walk away.

Amenities

Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mwende M User Profile
Mwende M
September 2018
Sam's place is great, provides easy access to the ferry and to the other islands.
Kim User Profile
Kim
September 2018
Amazing host. I was planning to just stay one night but the place was comfortable and hospitality outstanding so I stayed longer. He treats the water used in his house so it’s safe to use too. Sam went with me up Lugongo hill to watch the sunset. I was also glad to see the school…
Ferdinand User Profile
Ferdinand
July 2018
A nice place to stay at rusinga island. It's near to mbita and has an amazing view. Thanks for the breakfast :)
April User Profile
April
May 2017
Rusinga Island is an absolutely beautiful place, and I couldn't have imagined a better host or home for this trip. The house is perched on a very scenic little hill that gives a lovely view of the rich pink sunsets. Facilities are simple but clean. Sam is a very welcoming host…
Martin User Profile
Martin
December 2016
It's an easy and rural acommondation for everyone who has no big pretension for comfort. But you will love the view to lake victoria by day and night.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Sam

Mbita, KenyaJoined in July 2016
Sam User Profile
10 Reviews
Karibu, I am Sam! I live in Rusinga Island, Mbita, Homa bay. I am a primary school teacher and I love interacting with people from all over the world, so you are most welcomed to come stay with me!
Interaction with guests
I am a school teacher so I am most likely to be away from home from 730am to 5pm on weekdays, but guests will always be able to reach me with a phone call if they need any assistance. I would also love to give them local tips and advices to the attractions nearby or take them to…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
Check-in time is flexible