Open concept kitchen. Unfortunately there is no Diswasher. Microwave, coffee pot, kettle, toaster.Kitchen is equipped with dishes, pots and pans.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

AVAILABLE December2017: bachelor suite close to many hiking trails and parks in North Van. You will have private entrance, your own kitchen (NO STOVE/OVEN)and washroom with shower. Queen size bed from Sleep Country and 100% cotton linens make for a super comfortable bed. Flat screen TV, cable and wifi. Evergreen Retreat is great for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. Please note we have dogs in the property and you might see and hear them, even though they are not in your space.

The space

Evergreen Retreat is close to the city, but very close to hiking and biking trails. The suite backs to a park - hence the name "Evergreen". This is a quiet residential neighbourhood.

Guest access

Evergreen Retreat is a bachelor suite. You will have a kitchenette(no stove), a washroom (shower only) and living room and bedroom combined. There are two full size windows so you have natural light and lots of privacy.
You don't have a dishwasher. You will have access to a shared laundry.

Interaction with guests

We normally see guests at check in, and occasionally when doing laundry :)
Guests can call or text us anytime. But in general guests are busy sightseeing and we are busy working, so not much interaction.

Other things to note

We have dogs upstairs :)


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect our guests to be respectful of our property.
Maximum occupancy is 2. If you have a child, that child count as 1, unless the child is under 3 years old.
If you are a couple with a child under 3, you need to make sure he/she has a place to sleep, like a portable cot.
Message me with questions about kids sleeping arrangements because the suite has a queen size bed and a couch but the couch is not a sofa bed.
We love hosting people, don't hesitate to talk to us or ask any questions.
Please do not smoke in our property.
We prefer non-smoking guests.
Please do not make loud noises between 10pm and 8am.
Check out is at 11am
Check in at 3pm
But we are flexible, so talk to us about check in and check out times :)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
North Vancouver, CanadaJoined in February 2013
Claudine & Kika User ProfileClaudine & Kika is a superhost.

Life has been interesting!
Kika and I have been friends for a long time now, and decided to have this amazing adventure to own a vacation home together :)

I started as an Airbnb host almost 3 years ago, renting a suite in my house - Secluded Oasis - to supplement income to my vintage furniture business.

In December 2015, I decided to close my shop to dedicate myself to my real estate business and new adventure - the Log House in the Sunshine Coast.

My friend Kika Souza and I (together with our husbands) bought the Log House as a vacation property for our family, friends AND Airbnb guests! We are excited to share our beautiful sanctuary with you.

A little bit about each one of us:
Claudine: I am a very happy wife and mother of a 21-year-old son. I have a passion for vintage treasures. I find myself imagining how those things were used many many times a long time ago, like a vintage silver teapot. I love incorporating vintage and recycled items in my decor, and you can see that in my places :) Taking care of my family (including two dogs) and my business keep me very busy!
The little time I have to spare, I meet my friends, cook and watch TV!
I love meeting new people and will do my best to help everyone I meet!
My friends say my best asset is kindness (and the ability to laugh at myself!).
What I find so interesting in being an Airbnb host is the connections we make with people! I met wonderful people that became my friends. What a pleasant surprise!

About my friend Kika:
Kika is another kind soul. She fell in love with the Sunshine Coast and invited me to go in this adventure with her. Together we found Roberts Creek, and we knew that was the perfect for our vacation home!

Kika is a Yoga teacher, with a tourism background (perfect Airbnb host profile!). Kika is a super busy mom of a 14-year old son and a 12-year old daughter. Kika loves to help people and is an active volunteer in her kids school and in the community. She has a passion for healthy living and is constantly trying to find ways to improve herself through good nutrition, meditation and exercise. Kika loves to travel, meeting new people and places. She makes new friends everywhere she goes :)

We both work very hard on the Log House and we are thrilled to share this space with our families, friends and guests. We hope you love the place as much as we do!

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings