A 55 inch LG TV for relaxing after a day of sightseeingCottage front, your private hideaway
Spacious, brightly lit gem close to City & Norwood
Spacious, brightly lit gem close to City & Norwood
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to public transport, the city centre, parks. You’ll love my place because of the location and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, business travellers, and families (with kids).

This property sleeps up to 5, 2 Queen beds plus 1 King Single bed. Offstreet parking for 2 cars.

The space

This is your perfect home away from home. A comfortable and open private cottage with a spacious backyard perfect for settling in to Adelaide.

There are 3 bedrooms available simplistically styled for you to call your home for short or long term stay.

The kitchen supplies you all the basic and necessary appliances, with stylish stainless steel Miele appliances - cooktop, oven and dishwasher. A modern dining table set in the kitchen will make a comfortable spot for you, your family, and friends.

The bathroom is Art Deco styled with stained glass windows, bathtub, shower (with toiletries supplied), and double door access toilet (from bathroom and laundry).

My favourite part of my house has always been the large, bright and spacious lounge. Reaching the end of the hallway, you'll take a few steps down into your relaxation zone. A 55" LG TV set back from the comfy lounge set makes a perfect setting to unwind. Enjoy the view as you look out to your private, peaceful garden.... a perfect way to put up your feet at the end of a sightseeing day!

And lastly, your outdoor space. A large open deck that looks out to a lush green lawn, all available for you, the kids to enjoy.

Make use of the picnic rugs or sun lounge chair to soak some sunshine during your stay, or just enjoy the view from the lounge! Depending what time of year you come, feel free to explore and help yourself to the many wonderful fruits growing in the garden!

Guest access

You'll have private access to the house during your stay.

There is one room that is locked but rest assured, you'll have plenty of space!

Interaction with guests

Happy to interact as much or as little as you need! I love travelling and eating out myself so can offer you suggestions for what you are looking for!

Other things to note

A built in air conditioning unit is in the lounge space. The 2 larger bedrooms have portable air-conditioning units and the single bedroom has a fan.

No events/parties permitted. No smoking is permitted on the property.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $10 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $51 CAD
Security Deposit $152 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $152 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

This property is set in a residential area. Please respect local neighbours. No events or parties permitted. No smoking permitted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Liz User Profile
September 2017
Great house, great location, great host!

Alexia User Profile
September 2017
Great location, great house, hope to stay again.

Peri User Profile
September 2017
Thankyou for the stay

Claire User Profile
August 2017
Great area. Quite no noise of traffoc1

David User Profile
August 2017
great house! clean and tidy and homely. Short trip to the city.

Alex User Profile
August 2017
Awesome place to stay for business or with the family. Very clean, close to shops. We will return to Leanne's place on our next trip to South Australia.

Chelsea User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful spacious house and great location. We loved having such a big backyard for our toddler to run around in. The house is really central and close to lots of cafes. Leanne was a wonderful and generous host and was really prompt with her communication. Thanks Leanne!

Joined in October 2013
Leanne User ProfileLeanne is a superhost.

Hi! My name is Leanne. I'm a frequent traveller and have always loved staying in local homes and travelling through Airbnb. I try to visit a different country each year. I've made good progress travelling through Asia, Europe and North America, and hope one day I'll be expanding my travels to South America and Africa.

For the time being, I'm loving the hosting experience as it allows me to meet travellers who share the same love as I, and it helps me live vicariously through them.

I'm a friendly, easy-going host who takes pride in maintaining my property to the highest standard. It's been my home for the past 4 years, and I hope to share it with travellers who appreciate my home as much as I have.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings